1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help!!!!!

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by daxdm302, Aug 21, 2010.

  1. daxdm302
    Offline

    daxdm302 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portsmouth, VA
    Alright, I was going to install the 2.2 update for my DX, but since i used the bootstrap recovery i had to flash the sbf the sbf flash fine but my phone is stuck in an infinite boot loop i have flashed my phone 3 times and it dosent solve this problem
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    I've been seeing this thread sitting here with no response and I have no real knowledge of rooting the X but on the Moto Droid when we have a boot loop issue a wipe of both cache and data in recovery seems to fix it. If you can do that on the X that might help.

    Here's something else I found with someone in a similar situation:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...-infinite-loop-read-everywhere-need-help.html
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2010
  3. daxdm302
    Offline

    daxdm302 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portsmouth, VA
    I appreciate the reply but no the DX is failing when i try to flash it
    I tried 4 times and dont want to call verizon and try to make up an excuse
  4. Crimsongost
    Offline

    Crimsongost New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you do the clear user data ?
  5. hacku
    Offline

    hacku New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    549
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mesa, AZ.
    I had to flash SBF on my yesterday after upgrading to Froyo because I forgot to put SU in the xbin folder.

    After flashing SBF my phone also went into the bootloop. I booted into recovery and wiped data and that did the trick.

    Good luck!
Similar Threads
  1. mgarney26
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    475
  2. JnnNicole
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    433
  3. kees.5
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    995
  4. ehreeahna29
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    745
  5. jwdechert
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    3,375
Loading...