Help!

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by Zayy, Feb 21, 2011.

  1. Zayy

    Zayy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    UT,
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed the Liberty rom...but now I can't get my contacts :( do I have to gather them all up again??

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Did you make a backup?

    DroidForums Junkie!!
     
  3. Zayy

    Zayy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    UT,
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes sir I did. On bootstrapper

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    In Clockwork via Bootstrapper you mean? Haha! I know its confusing. If you can't resync your contacts from Google in settings, revert to your backup, sync contacts with Gmail, and reflash Liberty. They should restore when you sign in to your Gmail and it syncs. Best practice (but rarely mentioned in guides) is to sync contacts before flashing each ROM you try out :)

    DroidForums Junkie!!
     
  5. Zayy

    Zayy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    UT,
    Ratings:
    +0
    Omfg man thank you so much haha ill try this!! :)
    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  6. Zayy

    Zayy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    UT,
    Ratings:
    +0
    Reflash? As if im barely installing the rom??

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  7. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    No problem. Let me know if it works and if I can help with anything else :)

    DroidForums Junkie!!
     
  8. kirbnite

    kirbnite Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    If your going to restore a prior rom, while you are in there. Open the contacts and presss menu and then export your contacts to your sd card then you are guaranteed you get your contacts moved over.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  9. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    +1



    DroidForums Junkie!!
     
  10. Zayy

    Zayy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    UT,
    Ratings:
    +0
    whoaaa. i just had a mini heart attack..i put myself in a bootloop some how. hahah thank god for clockwork right?