Help with Liberty

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by BMcAllister, Jan 12, 2011.

  1. BMcAllister
    Offline

    BMcAllister New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I bootstrapped Liberty today. Looked great but I really didn't have time to go through it since I had the two kids and also the server was slow for the themes, soooo I restored to my Apex after making a copy and went on with my day. Later my phone rebooted it's self after nothing different than I've been doing all day and all I get is the Liberty boot screen and nothing else. I have pulled battery and sd card and booted that way but still Liberty. I can get into bootloader but honestly have never successfully done anything there besides drain a battery or two. Just wondered if anyone had any thoughts before I try flashing...
  2. andylulzyou
    Offline

    andylulzyou New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's the boot logo the easiest way to change it would be to flashback to Liberty and change it back to the stock M with the Toolbox.

    The boot logo is coded into a different place so just flashing another rom won't get rid of it.
  3. BMcAllister
    Offline

    BMcAllister New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I also forgot to mention I'm getting an MD5 error on all my back-ups. All of five of them.
  4. BMcAllister
    Offline

    BMcAllister New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Also can't get back into bootstrap.
  5. andylulzyou
    Offline

    andylulzyou New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Crap, ignore my first post.. I guess I didn't even read your original post

    Try pulling your battery and then powering up holding the power button and home button. When the android and triangle pops up hit your search key.

    Then do a factory reset and reboot..


    If not you might be looking at a .sbf
  6. dxgeek35
    Offline

    dxgeek35 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If I did a factory reset would I be back in android 2.2? My friends phone had the same problem and I couldn't help him
  7. BMcAllister
    Offline

    BMcAllister New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No. A factory reset will only wipe any personalized data you put on the phone. The operating system and everything else will stay the same. That's why if a update fails a factory reset usually won't help.
    Update: Flashed Happy Holidays From THB and still came up with airs. Flashed all night, drained two batteries. Walked into my friendly neighborhood verizon store today where they must be getting tired of seeing me. They flashed my phone twice. Now it is stuck in a bootloop and I have a brand spankin new refurb heading my way. yeah.
  8. Fate0n3
    Offline

    Fate0n3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Where was it stuck in bootloop?? There needs to be more info here to actually help. Such as what system version were you on? What SBF did you try and use? What version of RSD did you have?? And not only does it wipe user data during a factory reset but it also will restore the system to default settings.
  9. dlbrown75
    Offline

    dlbrown75 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you change the names of your backups? If so change back then try.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  10. mobile_sensei
    Offline

    mobile_sensei Team Liberty Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Land of Liberty
    Did you nandroid backup 1st? If so, thats how you get your stock back. It puzzles and irks me how many people skip the most important thing you can do to fix a problem.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  11. MrKleen
    Offline

    MrKleen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its all a good learning experience. If all else fails do an sbf.

    Then you will be prepared to handle any problem you have in the future.
  12. kayechz
    Offline

    kayechz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You all are lifesavers. I had the same boot logo issue. Thanks!