Help want X to look like Sense UI

martin9752

Reaction score
Hello all,

I hope I dont get yelled at for this but I have been searching online and cant find a darn thing that makes sense. I am new to the Droid X and am coming from Droid Inc. I love sense UI and wanna replicate it the best I can. Downloaded Launcher Pro but I cant find any skins there. Is that the only app I need to replicate? Anyhelp would be appreciated.

*mod edit-watch the language please*

OP
M

martin9752

Reaction score
So Launcher Pro does not have themes? It only has icons?

HelpeRX

Reaction score

Yes luancherpro does not have themes, you could add a dock theme but thats all. Launcher pro does have icons but it wont help you make it look like sense UI. With launcher pro you can also use sliding docks, elastic scrolling, high quality scrolling etc.... What I suggest you do is forget about sense UI not worth it really and root your phone. Install RubiX focused or blurry. Focused = Way faster phone and more battery. Blurry same but less with all the moto applications. With that install a theme like blackjuices blue theme. Its sweet and you will forget about HTC hopefully! I had a incredible for a 2 weeks so I do know what you mean.

Last edited:
OP
M

martin9752

Reaction score
I really don't want to root my phone. Does that mean I really only have beautiful widgets

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

HelpeRX

Reaction score

Yes if you dont want to root that is all you can do beautiful widgets and launcher pro. That said you can also download htc wallpapers and apply them if you want pm and i will give u the link for the wallpapers.

Last edited:

toberino

Reaction score