HELP, Stuck at Droid Eye and Can't boot to recovery

jayman350

Reaction score
Sorry for dual posting, but after I posted in Help I thought that this would probably be the better section to post in.

Ok so heres the deal. I was flashing the Team Chaos Clean Black Theme over the TC 1.0 Froyo ROM. I've been flashing roms with Rom manager for about 4 months or so and never had this problem.

The phone rebooted, was supposed to back up the rom i had, and then flash the theme... what it ended up doing was reboot, hang at the M logo for a little while, quick reboot (screen went black for a second and then back to the M logo), back to the M logo, then it starts up the boot animation and just hangs. Its been waiting on this screen for like 30 minutes now.

I can not boot into recovery (Clockwork latest version). If I try to go into recovery it will show the M logo, hang, then reboot real quick and go to the eye and do nothing.

I have a bunch of backups on my sd card that I could flash back to..... if i could get into recovery.

I'm kinda flipping out thinking that I'm going to have to start from scratch and re-root, etc. What can I do here?

Thanks

TekHawk

Reaction score
Sorry for dual posting, but after I posted in Help I thought that this would probably be the better section to post in.

Ok so heres the deal. I was flashing the Team Chaos Clean Black Theme over the TC 1.0 Froyo ROM. I've been flashing roms with Rom manager for about 4 months or so and never had this problem.

The phone rebooted, was supposed to back up the rom i had, and then flash the theme... what it ended up doing was reboot, hang at the M logo for a little while, quick reboot (screen went black for a second and then back to the M logo), back to the M logo, then it starts up the boot animation and just hangs. Its been waiting on this screen for like 30 minutes now.