Help Please Droid 2 Global is bricked i think

ItsLegit

Reaction score
Hi I recently tried to install a rom to my droid 2 global. Im new to this and it was a status bar i tried to install. When I installed it it did not work so i restored it. Then when i rebooted it it was stuck at the M logo. I let it load for 10 minutes a dozen of times pulling out the battery. After i did the power button and holding x thing. Not sure what its called. I did clear data/factory restore twice and rebooted the phone. Now it went to this weird screen the text is weird and it says Bootloader under it DO.11 then alot then maybe 4 spaces down Code Corrupt. Then 2 spaces down Battery OK. Under it OK to Program. Under that Transfer Mode: and under transfer mode: it says USB. When i take out my charger it says Connect USB and under it data cable. I have no idea what to do. I would REALLY appreciate if anyone could help me solve this problem. I also tried to install the fission rom on it earlier but it didnt work but i was able to restore it. But now after i tried to install this everything is messed up. If someone could help me and provide solutions it would be of great help.

fathcarter

Reaction score
Ya dude lol I don't know what u did. Did u z4root?? And did u install d2 boot strapper. Those are essential. Can't flash without it em. Anyhow sounds like u managed to put ur phone in flash mode. U would neeed the d2g sbf, and rsdlite to restore ur phone to factory. Just google FLash d2g sbf file and ull get all the info. U need a pc and usb cable

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App

TwoBuells

Reaction score
Start with the second thread sticky at the top of the Droid 2 G forum

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App

OP
I

ItsLegit

Reaction score
I dont think i can get into the recovery mode because when i press the power it goes to this screen and even if i take out batteries and put them back and then put in charger it goes to the same screen.

wilboy