Help on Weatherbug Elite please

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by Lightninrod, Aug 13, 2010.

  1. Lightninrod
    Offline

    Lightninrod Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just bought WBE due to recommendations here and elsewhere. Looks better than the MyCast app I was using but...

    I can't find the RADAR page. Yes, I'm a dummy so please guide me to it.

    TIA,


    Dan
  2. RFHavens
    Offline

    RFHavens New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Think of the items on the bototom of the page as tabs to the various pages with wbe. Phone is downstairs so just open the app and look at the bottom of the screen. IIRC, it is the 3rd tab from the left. If not just go thru each one until you get to it. There will be a "Play" button on the screen that will start the animation of the radar. It really is a nice app.
  3. Lightninrod
    Offline

    Lightninrod Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you RFH. I had looked at that but didn't recognize it as a radar screen since my location was clear plus, I expected a more colorful screen.

    Thank you again for the reinforcement.
  4. techguru
    Offline

    techguru Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is also a radar widget you can add to your home screen, but it is not as nice as the radar image in the app.

    Alan
  5. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,714
    Likes Received:
    466
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +470
    Current Phone Model:
    Xperia Z3v
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    I was gonna say the same thing LOL...the widget is not animated but can be refreshed..
  6. Droiduga
    Offline

    Droiduga Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Texan in Illinois for job only
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does the radar automatically check your location and adjust as you move?
  7. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,714
    Likes Received:
    466
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +470
    Current Phone Model:
    Xperia Z3v
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    The radar widget will update every 3 hours - I do believe it follows you just as the app does if you have that checked. You can manually update / refresh the widget map by clicking on the refresh icon located on the map.
  8. Droiduga
    Offline

    Droiduga Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Texan in Illinois for job only
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK downloaded the app. It is awesome so far.
  9. cpinto
    Offline

    cpinto Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go into settings and check satelite for a GoogleEarth View. Then click the PLAY icon to animate the precip.
    There is also a TRAFFIC layer.
Search tags for this page
weather bug radar
,
weatherbug elite
,

weatherbug traffic layer android

,
where is refresh button for weatherbug elite
,
wratherbug lg g2 radar