Help!!! My Gummy is bouncing!!!

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by MischiefsMommy, Jan 8, 2011.

  1. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    I flashed Gummy 2.5 had the others before doing this, and now I get the flashing gummies at start up. I have pulled the battery held the x wiped the data and the catch, plugged it into the wall and pulled the battery but when I pulled the battery while it is plugged into the wall there is a ? on the battery and when the battery is in and I restart the phine I still get the flashing gummies. Please can anyone help me?? Thanks.
  2. UrbanBounca
    Online

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,338
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
    You're in a bootloop. I've tried flashing Gummy twice and that was my result both times.
  3. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    So what do I do??
  4. UrbanBounca
    Online

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,338
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
    I had to SBF back to stock.
  5. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Oh NO!!! i have had to do that already... dont wanna do it again...
  6. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    Ok I flashd back to stock but now I hae a message of

    Bootloader
    D2.35
    err:A5:,70,70,00,1F

    everything else is ok. Any idea what to do??
  7. UrbanBounca
    Online

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,338
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
    Which version did you attempt?
  8. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    the 4.8 and the 2.3.20
  9. Junside
    Offline

    Junside New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't know about your current situation, but when I had the infinite bootloop, I rebooted into clockworkmod recovery, and when I get to the screen with a ! or ? in a triangle, I pressed the magnifying glass on my physical keyboard. This brought up the clockworkmod menu to 'restart, wipe data & cache, install from zip, etc...". And I flashed a backup of my previous rom. Not very satisfied with the gummyjar rom...
  10. FC127
    Offline

    FC127 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cortland, NY
    Can you get into clockwork mod recovery?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  11. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    no I cant. I am stuck on the sbf screen. I have ran the program and it still tells me that there is an error....
  12. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    exact message is

    bootloader
    d2.35
    err:a5,70,70,00,1f

    mem_map blank
    service req'd
    battery ok
    ok to program
    connect usb
    data cable
  13. Junside
    Offline

    Junside New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you sure you held X and the power button together? You can let go of the power button, but keep X down until completely in the recovery.
  14. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    im positive
  15. Junside
    Offline

    Junside New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  16. MischiefsMommy
    Offline

    MischiefsMommy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near a tourest spot
    I am officially up and running... thanks for your help
Search tags for this page

install clockworkmod recovery to an already rooted samsung g