HELP droid pro screen issue

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by lspatriots, Jun 7, 2011.

  1. lspatriots
    Offline

    lspatriots New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have had a droid pro for a month now and the screen is always acting up with noisy pixels. I have had this happen atleast 50 times even with the gb update I am very mad at this and might trade this phone in. I was wondering if this was happening to anyone else and if they had found a way to fix it thanks.
     
  2. jpcalhoun
    Offline

    jpcalhoun Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +61
    I've had that happen to me a couple of times. I'm not sure what causes it, but I find that clearing cache or restarting my launcher always clears it up. I use LauncherPro.
     
  3. lspatriots
    Offline

    lspatriots New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i lock and unlock the screen and it goes away, but when I am really using my phone it can happen like 3 times in an hour its really irritating
     
  4. mich2000
    Offline

    mich2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have that problem too, it started when I upgraded to 3.8.7 downgrading seems to fix the problem for me.
     
  5. lspatriots
    Offline

    lspatriots New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would downgrade but I don't want to lose gb

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  6. IAm
    Offline

    IAm Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I also have this prob. I lock then unlock screen and it stops for a day or two. Weird though.

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
     
  7. DroidBoyJesse
    Offline

    DroidBoyJesse New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    same isse, different phone

    My phone did the exact same thing and so I got a new DROID Pro through Verizon... but guess what? The new phone does it too! It has to be the new software or something.

    Locking and unlocking the screen is a temporary solution but it is is still frustrating. I hope they correct it in the new update.
     
Search tags for this page

droid pro plus screen failure

,

snowy screen droid 3 fix