having problems using downloaded ringtones from phone zoo

Discussion in 'Android Audio and Video' started by njjayt82, Sep 20, 2010.

  1. njjayt82
    Offline

    njjayt82 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nyc metro area
    I have used phonezoo before and have been able to dld the ringtones and use them but now its not working.... i feel kinda stupid since i was able to do it before and not now.... any help would be greatly appreciated :) ill be dancedroid
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Is the issue the ringtone will not download or it downloads and can not be accessed?

    Mike
  3. njjayt82
    Offline

    njjayt82 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nyc metro area
    no i can play the ringtone but for some reason when i long tap on it it doesn't let me chose the option of make ringtone i dont recall how i did it previously and i can play it as well
  4. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Did you move it to the media or ringtone file on your SD card?
  5. njjayt82
    Offline

    njjayt82 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nyc metro area
    i didn't have to do it for the other file so i don't know... but ill try that thanks :)
  6. MsBusyBee
    Offline

    MsBusyBee New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had this same issue before. I'm not sure if this makes a difference but I cut my ringtone down to 20 seconds and saved it to my SD card and it works.
  7. njjayt82
    Offline

    njjayt82 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nyc metro area
    ok ill try that. if it doesnt work ill just deal without ringtones or try something else .... :(
Search tags for this page
adding ringtones from phonezoo to motorola razr m
,

can i use phone zoo with the galaxy s 111

,
does phonezoo work for galaxy s3
,
does phonezoo work for s3
,

does phonezoo work for the galaxy s4 phone

,
galaxy s4 on phonezoo.com
,
galaxy s4 ringtone from phonezoo
,
how do i transfer phonezoo to my andorid
,

how to put ringtones from phonezoo on galaxy s4

,

phonezoo

,

phonezoo and galaxy s4

,

phonezoo galaxy s4

,
phonezoo ringtones for droid4
,

phonezoo samsung download

,
putting download ringtone on s3