GSM Unlock

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by jcrompton, Nov 11, 2010.

  1. jcrompton

    jcrompton New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there any further info on being able to unlock for use on ATT or other US SIM's ?
     
  2. hoppyjr

    hoppyjr Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was able to obtain the phone's unlock code from Verizon Tech Support, however; it will not recognize the AT&T SIM card. I tried changing settings to GSM only, but no joy. When I pull down the notifications bar, I see AT&T at the top, but it will not show any signal strength, nor do I get any data or phone service. I am in a strong AT&T area and my iPad works great on AT&T, so it's apparently a situation of the phone having a setting somewhere we cannot access it.......
     
  3. M4psycho

    M4psycho New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hope you get that resolved say...tomorrow? haha. I'm really curious because I would like to get this phone and use it on a different carrier!
     
  4. shockdroid

    shockdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyone have an idea on how we can get this to work on another network? I want to take mine to att also.

    How did you get the unlock code? Anything special I need to say?
     
  5. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,712
    Likes Received:
    166
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +167
    This is starting to remind me of my BB Storm days. The only way to get that SIM unlocked was to call VZW and they would unlock it only if you were traveling to Europe. A year after getting my Storm I dumped it for a real phone (Android) so I don't know if there were any other way to do it that came out. But, try VZW first is my recommendation.
     
Search tags for this page

droid pro sim unlock

,
droid pro unlock code forum
,
how to use gsm on droid pro
,

unlock droid pro

,
unlock sim droid pro