1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Google Voice with the D4

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 4' started by Droid_Boi86, Oct 29, 2012.

  1. Droid_Boi86
    Offline

    Droid_Boi86 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona[Central Park]
    Been having problems with setting up Google voice with my DROID 4....

    Any input would be awesome

    ForumRunner_20121029_212402.png
  2. outsid0r
    Offline

    outsid0r New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have this happen when the app trys doing its thing automatically. i go and hit configure where it tells u how to manually do the process, also found on google.com/voice for the steps needed to be followed from the dialer.
  3. ndd
    Offline

    ndd New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I always just click on 'skip' and voice works fine for me. of course, I don't use it for voice mail, so if you really need that, you'll have to check out help to see if there's a way to set it up...
  4. jsnweitzel
    Offline

    jsnweitzel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    I use gv and just click through configure and change voicemail from "my carrier" to gv and it works fine then.

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
  5. hayliesmile
    Offline

    hayliesmile New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I clicked 'skip' once in this situation, but my voice disappeared immediately :( Then I never dare to do this again...