Google music beta 3G streaming

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by skytbest, Jun 5, 2011.

  1. skytbest

    skytbest Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,

    I'm running Liberty GB 0.7 on my D2 and although it says it was fixed in 0.7, streaming music via 3G on the google music beta still causes a force close of the app. Can any one else confirm this, or know if there is a fix for it?

    Thanks
     
  2. boddah

    boddah Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just set mine up, it's streaming fine over 3G. Don't know anything about a fix for you tho, sorry
     
  3. skytbest

    skytbest Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you update from 0.6 to 0.7? And if you did, did you wipe data and cache or not? I did not wipe anything from 0.6 to 0.7 and I'm thinking that may be the problem
     
  4. boddah

    boddah Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, I updated from the original D2 gingerbread leak straight to LGB .7

    I also wiped data, cache, and dalvik cache before install, and I'm not having any of the problems some people are having
     
  5. Koveleski

    Koveleski Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Ratings:
    +1
    Do you have ads blocked? That's a known issue that prevents the streaming and re-enabling ads works typically fixes the issue.
     
  6. skytbest

    skytbest Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    that fixed it, thanks so much!
     
  7. d4dEf@c@

    d4dEf@c@ Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2
    Try enabling ads from the liberty toolbox. Music Doesn't like add blocking. That's the only way I can use it.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums