Google music beta 3G streaming

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by skytbest, Jun 5, 2011.

  1. skytbest
    Offline

    skytbest New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello,

    I'm running Liberty GB 0.7 on my D2 and although it says it was fixed in 0.7, streaming music via 3G on the google music beta still causes a force close of the app. Can any one else confirm this, or know if there is a fix for it?

    Thanks
  2. boddah
    Offline

    boddah New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just set mine up, it's streaming fine over 3G. Don't know anything about a fix for you tho, sorry
  3. skytbest
    Offline

    skytbest New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    did you update from 0.6 to 0.7? And if you did, did you wipe data and cache or not? I did not wipe anything from 0.6 to 0.7 and I'm thinking that may be the problem
  4. boddah
    Offline

    boddah New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope, I updated from the original D2 gingerbread leak straight to LGB .7

    I also wiped data, cache, and dalvik cache before install, and I'm not having any of the problems some people are having
  5. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Do you have ads blocked? That's a known issue that prevents the streaming and re-enabling ads works typically fixes the issue.
  6. skytbest
    Offline

    skytbest New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that fixed it, thanks so much!
  7. d4dEf@c@
    Offline

    d4dEf@c@ New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Try enabling ads from the liberty toolbox. Music Doesn't like add blocking. That's the only way I can use it.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums