Getting e mail on ipad2 but not droid3??

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by Hvarsov, Sep 17, 2011.

  1. Hvarsov

    Hvarsov New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can't receive on my yahoo account on the droid all of a sudden..it stopped 2 days ago.....aok on my ipad2 and works just fine.......I can send e mails but can't receive on the droid...I deleted the yahoo Account and reloaded but still can't receive...........help...any ideas out there? Yes I rebooted too
     
    #1 Hvarsov, Sep 17, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2011
  2. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +25
    Is auto sync on or have u tried manually syncing?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  3. Hvarsov

    Hvarsov New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried auto sync and manual and it spins for a while and nothing loads.........don't know what to do....this happened after 3 months of no problems .....what else can I check or do????????????????
     
    #3 Hvarsov, Sep 17, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2011
  4. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +25
    What app are u using for email?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  5. Hvarsov

    Hvarsov New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Problem solved......I called Verizon......told me to remove my battery.......put it back in and everything was ok.......don't know why my reset didn't work but their suggestion cleared up the problem....getting all my e mails now
     
  6. Fr33dom

    Fr33dom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    I think some things get stored in memory and persist between restarts. It isn't flash memory and so needs a power source to persist anything.