General review, complaints, and info

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by meepstone, Mar 17, 2011.

  1. BigMcGuire

    BigMcGuire Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    Ratings:
    +2
    Seriously, what ISP? Work has Fios = 21mbps down and up. At Home I have Roadrunner Turbo = 32mbps down and 2mbps up.
     
  2. geoff5093

    geoff5093 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,340
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +29
    Comcast Cable offers 50Mbps download and 10Mbps upload for $99.99 per month.
     
  3. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,292
    Likes Received:
    272
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +272
    I might be biased but Comcast is much faster in my area than LTE with a D2 modem (download only). 20-30 Mbps down. (We also don't have LTE...lol)

    Sent from my GimpDroid (Installed by RZR).
     
  4. want a droid

    want a droid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    For me:

    3G: around .5Mbps
    4G LTE: around 12Mbps
    WiFi (Verizon FiOs): around 21Mbps
     
  5. dhaymond

    dhaymond Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it possible by chance, to use an HTC sence widget with like a; go launcher ex or launcher pro?

    sent from my 4G LTE
     
  6. geoff5093

    geoff5093 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,340
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +29
    I would never have doubted for a second that cable internet is faster then cellular.
     
  7. funkyb

    funkyb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    STL
    Ratings:
    +0
    After reading a different thread in here, I went to check offerings in my area. Charter Communications offers a 60Mbps down, 20Mbps service in my area for $100. :icon_eek:
     
  8. tu3218

    tu3218 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just tried this actually, and no you can't...unfortuately. I was going to switch over to LP Plus but I can't use the HTC widgets anymore, which I really like. So I'll go a little longer now with sense and switch when I get bored. I love everything about sense except I wish I could change the dock around at the bottom.
     
  9. ForeverInOur

    ForeverInOur Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    general 4G question

    Apparently im in a "very good" 4G coverage area from what the verizon rep said, but im not getting any 4G connection. only 3G with 3-4 bars. im not missing any settings, location settings, the sim card not in properly, kind of things am i? it should just be that if im in a 4G area, my phone will "connect" to it?
     
  10. dhaymond

    dhaymond Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks. Disappointer, I too like a lot of the Widgets just not the dock or other little home settings.

    sent from my 4G LTE
     
  11. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,376
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    If you started a thread and it was merged into this thread the reason is we do try to limit the amount of threads. If it's a general question will be merged in here because it's a general question thread.
     
  12. BGKris

    BGKris Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Orange County,CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've noticed only at my office I'm having this issue due to reception. 4g keep dropping and reconnecting continuously causing massive battery draw.
     
Search tags for this page
complaints on my 2013bmw x3 battery issues - what are my rec
,
complaints on the droid 3
,
droid 3 reviews and complaints
,

droid x3 review

,
htc vidfair
,
htc vidfair a333updayt
,
info lpplus.net loc:us
,
t bolt usa complaints