Full backup without root?

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by JCDenton771, Feb 9, 2012.

  1. JCDenton771
    Offline

    JCDenton771 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I need to reset my phone to make it work properly but I'd like to back everything up. Is there anyway to do this without root? I really don't want to lose all of my data and if anyone could help me explain what is stored where on the RAZR that would help as well.
  2. droidx2.3.3
    Offline

    droidx2.3.3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    To be honest. Its probably easier to just root, backup, "reset", then restore and unroot if you want.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  3. JCDenton771
    Offline

    JCDenton771 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is it possible to do that? I am not very familiar with root at all.
  4. droidx2.3.3
    Offline

    droidx2.3.3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yup. Just do a search for "how to root Motorola razor" read up on it a little then once you root you can do a full system backup, or backup your apps with an app called Titanium backup or my backup

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  5. aqworldthunder
    Offline

    aqworldthunder Darth Droid

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Get app "Root Backup" before updating simple. ; )

    -AqworldThunder ;) ^…^ ¶.¶ *.* Thank me if i helped please!
  6. aqworldthunder
    Offline

    aqworldthunder Darth Droid

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    But you don't need to root i use titanium it works good for backing up your phone. :)

    -AqworldThunder ;) ^…^ ¶.¶ *.* Thank me if i helped please!
  7. syndicate0017
    Offline

    syndicate0017 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Pretty sure titanium requires root...

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
  8. droidx2.3.3
    Offline

    droidx2.3.3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Correct. Titanium needs root access

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

android full backup without root

,
backup and root moto droid x
,
backup entire razor
,

backup motorola droid to mac

,
complete backup droid x2
,
complete backup non root android
,
droid razr complete backup
,

droid razr full backup

,
droid x backup entire phone
,

full android backup without root

,

full system backup droid x

,
fully backup razr