Forums all Messed up?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Scribble, Feb 9, 2010.

  1. Scribble

    Scribble Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Anyone else seeing the forums all messed up?

    None of the images are loading.
     
  2. Guchi

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    No...
    (ten char)
     
  3. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Must be something on your end. Works fine here at work and on my phone.
     
  4. LifeIsABeach

    LifeIsABeach Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    I get that occassionally (and did a few minutes ago). When I do I clear my browser chache, shut down the browser, and restart it and it then looks fine. I am using FF 3.5 if it matters.
     
  5. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you sure your browser settings have images enabled?
     
  6. Scribble

    Scribble Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Yeah... I tried clearing the cache, but not shutting down the browser. I'll try that.

    Thanks!
     
  7. Briankbl

    Briankbl Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    818
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +25
    I am experiencing the same thing as the OP when viewing the site via Chrome, but FF is loading the site up just fine.......weird.
     
  8. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using Chrome with no issues.
     
  9. Spartan

    Spartan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mid Michigan
    Ratings:
    +1
    Funny, my Mac was doing that last week. I never turn that machine off, so I chalked it up to that. Turned it off and back on... everything working fine.
     
  10. Scribble

    Scribble Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Yeah I'm using Chrome.

    closing out the site, clearing the cache, and then closing chrome/re-opening and reloading the site seems to have done the trick.
     
  11. Riley

    Riley Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Last night I was having major forum loading issues in the mobile format on my Droid. Today it's fine though.