1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Forums all Messed up?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Scribble, Feb 9, 2010.

  1. Scribble
    Offline

    Scribble New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone else seeing the forums all messed up?

    None of the images are loading.
  2. Guchi
    Offline

    Guchi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No...
    (ten char)
  3. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Must be something on your end. Works fine here at work and on my phone.
  4. LifeIsABeach
    Offline

    LifeIsABeach New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get that occassionally (and did a few minutes ago). When I do I clear my browser chache, shut down the browser, and restart it and it then looks fine. I am using FF 3.5 if it matters.
  5. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    Are you sure your browser settings have images enabled?
  6. Scribble
    Offline

    Scribble New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah... I tried clearing the cache, but not shutting down the browser. I'll try that.

    Thanks!
  7. Briankbl
    Offline

    Briankbl Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I am experiencing the same thing as the OP when viewing the site via Chrome, but FF is loading the site up just fine.......weird.
  8. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    I'm using Chrome with no issues.
  9. Spartan
    Offline

    Spartan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mid Michigan
    Funny, my Mac was doing that last week. I never turn that machine off, so I chalked it up to that. Turned it off and back on... everything working fine.
  10. Scribble
    Offline

    Scribble New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah I'm using Chrome.

    closing out the site, clearing the cache, and then closing chrome/re-opening and reloading the site seems to have done the trick.
  11. Riley
    Offline

    Riley New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Last night I was having major forum loading issues in the mobile format on my Droid. Today it's fine though.