1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Firmware rev I01 update

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate Development' started by djras1, Dec 10, 2010.

  1. djras1
    Offline

    djras1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just saw there I as a firmware update available. I am going from H12 to I01 and it fails during the install. The progress bar goes anout 30% and the the phone reboots. When I then , heck update status it says error code 200.

    My Fascinate I as rooted and I have several apps frozen with Titanium Backup.

    Is this Froyo??? Or just a minor update?

    Anyone else with similar issues?

    David

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  2. djras1
    Offline

    djras1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Correction... The code is 410 IP_PREVIOUS_UPDATE_FAILED.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  3. IamGov
    Offline

    IamGov New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Not froyo.

    Sent via my Fascinate on the Droidforums app.
    Owned D1, Incred, X, D2, and the Fascinate is the best.
  4. RedBull
    Offline

    RedBull New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    If I'm not mistaken, updates may get screwed up if you're rooted. I believe you have to unroot to receive the updates, then re-root. Could be wrong...but that's how I've understood it.
  5. joe3681
    Offline

    joe3681 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    That's correct.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page
code 410 samsung
,
ryhme update failes code 410
,
samsung error code 410
,

update failed code 410

,
verizon galaxy s3 update failed code 410
,

verizon update fail code 410