Facebook

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by Ieisha, Sep 28, 2010.

  1. Ieisha

    Ieisha Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why wont my facebook pictures sync? They dont update like they use to. How do i fix this?
     
  2. Technoman

    Technoman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    All 1300+ of mine show up just fine. What are you using (phone stock Facebook interface or the one from the market)? What OS do you have (2.1 or 2.2)?
     
  3. Ieisha

    Ieisha Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    they show up, but what i am saying is when they change there picture it does'nt change on my phone . Example : My phone contacts change, but if I send them a text the old picture still shows up there
     
  4. Technoman

    Technoman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do your contacts show "linked"? Mine seem to be updating from what I can tell.
     
  5. Ieisha

    Ieisha Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah it says linked to unknown
     
  6. Technoman

    Technoman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Remove the links and see if that resolves the issue. It will not happen instantly. I would give it a good 24 hrs to see if it updates.
     
  7. Ieisha

    Ieisha Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Should i remove the account overnight , and then redo in morning
     
  8. Technoman

    Technoman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    You could do that, but if you can just remove the "link" by going to that contact, pressing the setting button, and selecting "unlink contact".
     
  9. Ieisha

    Ieisha Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah that may be easier to do it that way ! removing the account . But hmmmmmmmmmmm what if that dont work
     
  10. Technoman

    Technoman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Then you may have to remove the account from your setup.

    Did you set up Facebook from the "Social Networking" APP on your phone, or under the "My Accounts" link?

    It works much smoother if you leave that alone and download the standalone Facebook APP from the market and set everything up on there.
     
  11. Ieisha

    Ieisha Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use both the app from market as well as the social network on the phone
     
  12. BodyBagz

    BodyBagz Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    North Alabama
    Ratings:
    +4
    Ummm, I think you answered your own question right there...

    Go back to the contacts that are showing "linked to unknown" and re-link them to the corresponding Facebook/Contacts...that should fix the issue you are having.
     
  13. Ieisha

    Ieisha Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
     
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2010
  14. Takarin

    Takarin New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Techoman - I owe you a beer. THIS is the answer I've been looking for! Finally!! I removed the FB account from "Social Networking" and jsut use the FB app. Now, all pictures are updated. Thank you.

    Apparently, The "Social Networking" app takes precedence over all photos. Unfortunately, it doesn't update them, of is in conflict with the FB app.
     
  15. jdmpwr07

    jdmpwr07 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Never mind, fixed it. Thanks guys.
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2010
Similar Threads
  1. jmwelton
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    476
  2. alboboy10
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    2,107
  3. misedo
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  4. tago
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    443
  5. Skamb85
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    696
Loading...
Search tags for this page

droid x wont let me post photos on social network

,

facebook photos wont show on my droid

,

facebook pictures wont show on my android phone

,

facebook wont let me share pics on my android

,

how do i fix my droid, it wont show my pics on facebook?

,

how to post a profile pic on my droid from pictures on faceb

,

location does not show up on facebook

,

why won't my facebook photos show up on phone