facebook help

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by Mike7380s, Nov 11, 2009.

  1. Mike7380s

    Mike7380s New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I set up a Droid eris today and synced with google account and then the phone asked me if I wanted to sync with facebook, twitter, etc. I chose facebook and signed in. I then went to look fo the facebook app and could not find it. I went to the settings and clicked accounts. My facebook was still set up but I cannot see where to access it from...Does htc have facebook embedded into the eris differently that the Moto droid? Please help.
     
  2. Stigy

    Stigy Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe that the way to access Facebook on the Eris is via a widget.

    Menu > Add > Widget > Facebook(?)

    I have not used Sense UI so I am not 100% positive how it works. I need to load it into the emulator to take a tour of it so I can help people with the Eris.
     
  3. Mike7380s

    Mike7380s New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Facebook on the eris

    I did not see a facebook widget on the phone. I know that HTC software on the android os is slightly different than the Droid by Moto.
     
  4. lauranyc

    lauranyc New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i had to download the facebook app in the market...just type in facebook for android and download that one..the widget preinstalled on the phone isnt the full app and will only show status updates and nothing more...so download the app for the market its free
     
  5. braithewaite

    braithewaite New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I also had to download a Facebook app from the Droid Market before having ready access to FB on my Eris. Once I did that, things were fine.
     
  6. MelWright

    MelWright New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the droid, but they way my facebook app worked was click on the menu button and add shortcut, then go into apps, and simply click facebook, and it adds it to the homepage! Hope that helps
     
  7. droideris

    droideris New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The widget is one of the drop downs. I downloaded mine from the Android market.
     
  8. dbsf2004

    dbsf2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still a newbie here - so please be patient:) When i login facebook it starts up with all the newsfeeds. Then i go touch the facebook word and it brings up screen that has the 9 boxes that say news feeds, profiles, friends,messages,nearby etc... So then i click on newfeeds ans it just says loading and try again. How do i get back to newsfeeds?
     
  9. justin482005

    justin482005 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    sounds like it was a bad download i would uninstall the app and install it back but you can always use your back button to get back to the news feed also
     
  10. spillner

    spillner Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    The facebook app is really hit or miss. Try Friendcaster, its a facebook app clone that offers a little bit more and has a nice interface, it syncs with your existing facebook account.
     
Search tags for this page
android keeps saying loading on facebook
,

facebook android keeps loading

,
facebook for android keeps loading
,

facebook keeps loading on android

,
why does facebook on my android just keep saying loading?