Facebook error

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by mg1cigar, Jun 18, 2010.

  1. mg1cigar
    Offline

    mg1cigar New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Huntersville, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yesterday when I got on my facebook home page via the URL, as I do all the time I found this error message at the top of the page:

    This page contains the following errors: error on line 3 at column 3826: EntityRef: expecting ' ; ' Below is a rendering of the page up to the first error.

    Is this Droid memory concern or a Facebook concern?
    Thx
     
  2. Taegost
    Offline

    Taegost Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tampa Bay, Fl
    Ratings:
    +1
    They might have changed the code on the FB site. Try clearing your browser cache and see if that helps. If not, try a different browser (I've heard good things about Dolphin HD, but I refuse to upgrade it so I can continue to rip YouTube videos)
     
  3. gavinsnana
    Offline

    gavinsnana Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been getting the same error. I cleared my browser cache and even a different browser and still get the same error.
     
  4. knat88
    Offline

    knat88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same

    I have been having the same problem! LINE 3 but different 'columns" every time. So annoying! And I cant see the comments on wall posts as well.
     
  5. Taegost
    Offline

    Taegost Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tampa Bay, Fl
    Ratings:
    +1
    It looks like quite a few people are having this issue, I've seen a couple other threads about it already. It sounds like Facebook changed the code on the site, you may need to use the Facebook app until they get it fixed.
     
  6. mg1cigar
    Offline

    mg1cigar New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Huntersville, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a contact person at FB, I've shot him the same message, so when I hear something I'll be sure to share.
     
  7. vonfink13
    Offline

    vonfink13 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Snyder, NY
    Ratings:
    +7
    Try using the x-scope browser. I get the same message on my stock browser but fb works fine on x-scope.
     
  8. mg1cigar
    Offline

    mg1cigar New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Huntersville, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    looks like FB fixed it's problem, starts fine this morning.
     
  9. droid doctor
    Offline

    droid doctor Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    For a couple of days now my phone has been saying that I have the wrong password to my account when its right any help?
     
  10. Hawaiian Princess
    Offline

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,032
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +16
    it happens. why not sure. pull battery reboot or uninstall fb app and reinstall

    Aloha from Hawaii...
     
  11. droid doctor
    Offline

    droid doctor Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm talking about the facebook under my accounts
     
  12. Hawaiian Princess
    Offline

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,032
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +16
    yes I was referring to My Accounts. it happens to me.

    Aloha from Hawaii...
     
  13. droid doctor
    Offline

    droid doctor Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ill try that
     
Search tags for this page
android facebook saying wrong password
,

facebook username or password incorrect droid