Boo.

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Qq Jake Qq, Jun 18, 2010.

  1. Qq Jake Qq

    Qq Jake Qq New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    middle of ****ing nowhere:/
    Ratings:
    +0
    For the last two days, using both Dolphin and stock browser(one you get with phone) my m.facebook.com won't show the full page after log in, not even a fourth of the page.
    ... At the very top it says "This page contains the following errors: error on line 3 at column 3833: EntityRef: expecting '; Below is a rendering of the page up to the first error." Any suggestions on how to fix this?
     
  2. xconwayx

    xconwayx Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am in the same boat.
     
  3. Taegost

    Taegost Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tampa Bay, Fl
    Ratings:
    +1
    I saw a thread about that same issue earlier today as well. They must have changed the code on the site.
    You may have to use the Facebook app until they get it resolved.
     
  4. knat88

    knat88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having the same problem! only on the m.facebook site, because I feel like the droid app/touch.facebook sucks. Doesn't update enough. But my error is always row 3 with a different column. sometimes i can see one or two things in the feed, and sometimes I can see 7 or 8. Any updates??
     
  5. dlwhtrose

    dlwhtrose Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +33
    Actually its because your browser (whether stock or app from market) sees your device as an Android.

    Open your browser > menu > settings > scroll down until you see device then change it to desktop. Now you will see full websites as though you are on your computer.
     
  6. Diordna

    Diordna Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,339
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Cape Coral - FLORIDA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not seeing this option or anything similar.

    (stock browser)
     
  7. Taegost

    Taegost Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tampa Bay, Fl
    Ratings:
    +1
    The downside to this being that you'll see full websites as though you are on your computer :)
    That could work as well though, I haven't tried it because I use the app.
    As far as the notifications go, I use Bloo for that, it is better at handling notifications and updates then the stock app.