facebook/contact syncing?

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by zigs16, Jun 21, 2010.

  1. zigs16

    zigs16 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a problem with Facebook syncing properly with my contact list. After looking at everything, I still can't seem to find a way to update current information. It all changes on the app or on the web browser, but any contact's information that I link to Facebook seems to be cemented in. This includes the profile picture they had when I first linked them. It won't allow me to find recently added Facebook friends to link either.

    Sorry I'm really anal about this kind of stuff. Any suggestions? Thanks
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2010
  2. Stoweaway

    Stoweaway New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    mine does the same thing.. except it only updates certain people. its ridiculous. like some friends have updated photos but some photos are "cemented" in like yours. >.>
     
  3. Lucie

    Lucie New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having trouble with a particular FB contact always popping up in the list under "Phone" from the front of the phone, whenever I received a call or made a call.....always his name/photo and the phone # of the person calling or that I'd called. Weird. I ended up removing this guy from my FB friends list. Going to add him back soon and see what happens. In the call history list, it's correct....no issues.
     
  4. spacemanps

    spacemanps Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    my contacts pictures wont pop uo till i "link" all my contacts to their facebook in my contacts app... any way to do this link thing for all contacts at once like the moto does?
     
  5. Lucie

    Lucie New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have all of my fb contacts pics. I removed the guy from my FB list and no troubles! Don't know how that happened. I added him back, troubles again, so I removed him again. No more troubles. I think it's something with FB.
     
Search tags for this page

android incredible link contacts to facebook contacts

,

droid incredible contacts facebook