1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Facebook sync

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by nebelaine, May 4, 2010.

  1. nebelaine
    Offline

    nebelaine New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hopefully I'm putting this in the right place on the forum.....Is it possible to link only some of my contacts to Facebook? I don't want my entire FB friend list on my Droid contact list, but I do want my "people" linked to FB.
  2. GolfProRM
    Offline

    GolfProRM New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    when you login to the Facebook app, one of the sync options is "sync with existing contacts." This will only sync info for the people you already have in your contacts.
  3. nebelaine
    Offline

    nebelaine New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm sure it's because I'm quite dense, but I don't see where to do that. Can you walk me through the steps to get to "sync with existing contacts." Thanks!!!
  4. GolfProRM
    Offline

    GolfProRM New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Oops. My gaff - missed that this was an Incredible question.
  5. xcsdm
    Offline

    xcsdm New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The Facebook for HTC Sense doesn't use the standard facebook syncing of the Moto Droid. The Sync Existing Contacts option is absent on SenseUI devices (at least those running Sense on 2.1)

    Still hoping some update or add-on fixes this in the future.
Search tags for this page

how to sync facebook to droid increible