1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Facebook app wont update

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by DanSan, Jan 4, 2010.

  1. DanSan
    Offline

    DanSan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island, New York
    Been having this problem for weeks with facebook. I dont get any notifications or anything from facebook and i cannot download the update from the market. im running 1.1.1 on my droid right now. everytime i go to update the app it downloads and then says, "package not signed correctly" when it tries to install it.

    anybody have suggestions? ideas? comments?
  2. Itamar
    Offline

    Itamar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    I've got the latest version. Sometimes it flakes out, but lately it's been behaving properly.
  3. jennikatz
    Offline

    jennikatz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm getting a FB error that says... An error has occured while fetching data [4/applicaion request limit reached]... Any ideas on that one?
  4. sik
    Offline

    sik New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Im getting the same error all of the sudden as well worked fine this morning...hopefully updating it!!!!
  5. Switchback
    Offline

    Switchback New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    yup I am getting that same "An error has occured while fetching data [4/applicaion request limit reached]... "

    Not sure, was on it earlier and then all of a sudden, I even tried a reboot of the phone, no avail.

    Edit:: I went to the Market and seen the facebook reviews, Everyone is having issues with this now.. hahaha
  6. roflcopters
    Offline

    roflcopters New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    Yeah I'm getting that issue too, hopefully gets worked out soon.
  7. Itamar
    Offline

    Itamar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    +1 me too now. FB mobile still works fine from the browser, but the app is experiencing problems.
  8. dodgemaniac
    Offline

    dodgemaniac New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    X2 on the app error right now. Owell I figure it'll be fixed soon
  9. Itamar
    Offline

    Itamar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    Seems to be fixed now.
  10. Shanged
    Offline

    Shanged New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Still having this issue
  11. neemo6
    Offline

    neemo6 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Bend, In
    Im using the factory installed app, mine has had issues updating for a very long time. When I go into notifications in the app, there is never anything new. Even though I have received emails an notification at the info bar at top of the phones screen that i got a message, friend request or whatever it might be. Should I be using the app that is in the store on not preinstalled or are they the same thing?
  12. lakerfan82
    Offline

    lakerfan82 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Eastvale, CA
    Just out of curiosity, if you are using the factory installed facebook app, do updates automatically get pushed to it or do you have to download the latest from the market? I can't tell what version my factory installed facebook app is...
  13. smrivera80
    Offline

    smrivera80 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Connecticut, USA
    I am using the factory installed app, as well. I believe that this app and the one in the market are the same (someone please correct me if I'm wrong). As far as notifications are concerned (and sometimes Newsfeed updates), I always click the menu button and then Refresh. That will update the page with any new notifications or Newsfeed entries. I don't know which version of the app I have, nor do I know if the updates are done automatically.
Search tags for this page
android facebook app wont refresh
,
droid x2 wont refresh facebook tineline
,
facebook app for android wont update
,
facebook app wont refresh
,

facebook app wont update

,
facebook will not update on wifi on my android
,
facebook wont refresh on my samsung mobile
,
my facebook wont update
,
reddit app wont refresh
,
why won't my facebook notification update when i refresh
,
why wont facebook update
,
why wont facebook update on my android
,
why wont facebook update on my i pad / phone
,

why wont my facebook app update

,
why wont my facebook update on my android