Facebook app that say 'via DroidX' ?

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by dAi, Feb 13, 2011.

  1. dAi

    dAi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a Facebook app for Droid X? I wanted a facebook app that when I use it and when I post comments it will say "January 31 at 6:31pm via DROID X" instead of saying 'via Android'. I was so close making this happen by editing the.facebook apk file with Apk edit

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. HayWire

    HayWire Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    the android app only says via android
     
  3. trebb

    trebb Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pretty sure if you use the MotoBlur FaceBook app it says 'via DroidX'
     
  4. OMNI.23

    OMNI.23 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ratings:
    +0
    Blur

    Droid X doesn't have MotoBlur, just the Social Networking App.

    Is there any other way?
     
  5. kirbnite

    kirbnite Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, it most certainly does.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  6. blackhawx433

    blackhawx433 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I do believe there is. I uninstalled the.stock app. Then redonloaded off of the market and it worked like a charm.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  7. BodyBagz

    BodyBagz Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    North Alabama
    Ratings:
    +5
    Wow...really? You decided that this would be your first post? :icon_eek:

    The Droid X does in fact have MotoBlur...and a lot of it....which is why sooooo many people want to root and remove aspects of it.

    And if memory serves me, the MotoBlur Social Widget does allow you to edit the "signature" when you post in FaceBook...
     
  8. dAi

    dAi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, where is this setting, because i use the MOTOBLUR widget and all it says via DROID and not DROID X

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  9. returntosender

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not a fan of the Facebook apps that do this either. A buddy of mine posts from his wi-fi only iTouch or whatever that thing is, and it says via Iphone. When I post from my Droid it says via Android. Shouldn't posts from an Iphone say via IOS? Maybe it's because nobody knows what IOS is? :)
     
  10. snap

    snap New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    on the droid x if u update ur status from the official facebook app u download from the market it says "from android".... if u update it from the social networking widget it says.. "from droid"
     
  11. BodyBagz

    BodyBagz Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    North Alabama
    Ratings:
    +5
    Couldnt tell ya now...my phone hasnt been "stock" since about 1 month after I got it....and it is way past stock now and I have about 95% of the "Blur" disabled...
     
  12. OMNI.23

    OMNI.23 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ratings:
    +0
    via Droid X

    My Droid X is rooted and flashed (Liberty 2.0) using the Liberated HC theme and so the social networking and all motoblur features are disabled and I've tried re-enabling them by installing the apk's (social networking) using root explorer and changing the permissions but that did not work....so I ask again....is there any other way to change the time stamp (via Android) to (via Droid X)?
     
Search tags for this page
how do i get my facebook to say via droid
,
how do i get my status on facebook to say via htc
,
how do i make my facebook status say via motorola
,

how to get facebook to say via android hack

,
how to make comments say via on fb
,
how to make your cell say droid on fb
,
how to makr facebook say from droid
,
in facebook when you post a status it doesn't say via droid
,
via droid x facebook
,
why does my facebook not say via droid