1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Eclipse 1.2 Battery Mod

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Themes' started by eye_dea, Nov 7, 2012.

  1. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Eclipse 1.2 Battery Mod **Depreciated due to Release of 1.2.1**

    Link: Eclipse1.2_tog_bat.zip - 6.80 MB

    Screenshot: https://docs.google.com/open?id=0BwPCcyRJ1byqMUU4TzdYVUZqQlE

    To Flash:
    Boot into Safestrap v3.05 (Thanks Hashcode)
    Select Eclipse ROM slot (it has been tested and works on other stock custom ROMs-{Thanks timmy10shoes and deduct})
    Wipe Cache and Dalvik
    Install Eclipse1.2_tog_bat.zip
    Reboot system

    THANKS: Major Props to Nitro for this awesome ROM. Everything about Eclipse is solid and smooth. All the code belongs to Nitro and the battery mod came from xda. Thanks to all of them. Thanks to dubsx too. I have been looking over his themes to see what can be edited.

    Note: When using this mod on other stock custom ROMs...it will also change your toggles, data, and lockscreen to eclipse.
  2. pchmst
    Offline

    pchmst New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can flash this over my stock rock to gain toggles?!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  3. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Usually your stock ROM has to be deodexed. Although some have had success. You can always make a backup of stock and try. If it fails, just restore your backup. I have another set of toggles that may work for you too.

    Another method is here: http://www.droidrzr.com/index.php/t...rated-cyanogenmod-style-notification-toggles/
  4. pchmst
    Offline

    pchmst New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Am I simply retarded?

    How would I go about flashing the toggles on the stock rom? I can't install anything on the stock slot in safestrap. And the verification failed in stock recovery.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  5. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    For moto stock I would use this: http://www.droidrzr.com/index.php/t...rated-cyanogenmod-style-notification-toggles/

    Or you will have to use bootstrap to flash anything. FYI, Bootstrap and safestrap don't play nice together.
  6. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Here is 246 stock ROM from Hashcode that can be flashed in a ROM slot: http://goo.im/devs/Hashcode/targa/motoblur-6.7.2-246-bionic.zip
  7. deduct
    Offline

    deduct New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This looks nice eye dea. Maybe I should flash this sometime.....:)
  8. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Thanks. I am working on other things for you to flash...
  9. deduct
    Offline

    deduct New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I bet. I'm Happy to be your guinea pig.
  10. kac8866
    Offline

    kac8866 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newark, DE
    Nice battery mod. Can't wait to see what else you come up with.
  11. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
  12. pchmst
    Offline

    pchmst New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm running cna jelly bean and would love to have the gauge battery indicator back, any chance of it working?

    Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk 2
  13. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Can't use this Eclipse mod because it will break your roms systemui.apk and framework -res.apk.
    However, if you have 7zip you can insert the battery .pngs yourself.
  14. pchmst
    Offline

    pchmst New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I could do that.... If I knew where to shove them. Thanks!

    Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk 2
  15. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Open your ROM with 7zip. Go to system...apps...systemui.apk...res folder...drawable-hdpi...find the png that are stat_sys_battery and stat_sys_battery_charge. Change those to your liking. Then go to system...framework...framework-res.apk...res...drawable-hdpi...find those same files and change them.
    Make sure to back out of 7zip using the back folder icon, so the apks change. Then you could use my eclipse zip folder and delete the systemui.apk and framework-res.apk and just add your roms in there. Download it to your phone and flash it. Wrote this quick, hope it makes sense.
  16. pchmst
    Offline

    pchmst New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there a way to do it all on the phone? Would AndroZIP our a similar app allow me to open the apk files and edit them?

    Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk 2
  17. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Don't think so.
  18. pchmst
    Offline

    pchmst New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This worked perfectly.

    Now I have the gauge battery back in jelly bean!

    Thanks again!



    Edit:

    There gauge shows up. But it doesn't stay up to date with there system battery state. Did I fail to change something obvious?

    Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk 2
  19. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    What do you mean? Did you change it in systemui and framework?
  20. pchmst
    Offline

    pchmst New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did. I'll check and make sure both are updated.

    But the gauge monitor shows up, and stays fixed at the charge that it was at on boots

    Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk 2
Search tags for this page

eclipse jelly bean 1.2

,

stat sys battery circle