Droid X stuck in Bootloader screen!!! PLEASE HELP!!!

Sublime69

Reaction score
Ok, so I was on my phone looking at FB when a system update screen popped up... so i downloaded it and now my phone is stuck in this bootloaded screen. I tried to pull the battery and i did a master reset but still goes back to the same screen. Here's what it says:

Bootloader
Err:A5,70,00,00,23

Battery OK
OK to program
Connect USB
Data Cable

I dont know much about these phones so sorry if im ignorant to terms.. ANY help is appreciated

markw

Reaction score
Mine did the same thing this morning. I've had the update message for a couple days and I finally got tired of it, hit update and mine is locked up with the same message you got. I don't know what do yet. Mine is not rooted or anything.

OP
S

Sublime69

Reaction score
Mine did the same thing this morning. I've had the update message for a couple days and I finally got tired of it, hit update and mine is locked up with the same message you got. I don't know what do yet. Mine is not rooted or anything.

I found this... [video=youtube;aE0Jl5rY8_U]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aE0Jl5rY8_U[/video]

Im gunna give it a try

JSM9872

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Galaxy S22+
It typically only takes 5-10 minutes or so to run the whole SBF process.

macpro88

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
If you can not use any of the older SBF files, than the new .621 update updated enough of the system to not allow older firmwares to be flashed, you will need to use the new .621 SBF file to unbrick, .621 is also unrootable at the moment, which kinda stinks... but at least you'll have a working phone...

JSM9872

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Galaxy S22+
Thanks for the information mac. I knew about the .621 being a pain in the neck but I didn't think about it being a problem if the update partially took place in this situation.

macpro88