1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid X stuck in Bootloader screen!!! PLEASE HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by Sublime69, Feb 27, 2012.

1. Sublime69

Sublime69 New Member

Ok, so I was on my phone looking at FB when a system update screen popped up... so i downloaded it and now my phone is stuck in this bootloaded screen. I tried to pull the battery and i did a master reset but still goes back to the same screen. Here's what it says:

Bootloader
    Err:A5,70,00,00,23

Battery OK
    OK to program
    Connect USB
    Data Cable

I dont know much about these phones so sorry if im ignorant to terms.. ANY help is appreciated
  2. markw

markw New Member

Mine did the same thing this morning. I've had the update message for a couple days and I finally got tired of it, hit update and mine is locked up with the same message you got. I don't know what do yet. Mine is not rooted or anything.
  3. Sublime69

Sublime69 New Member

I found this...

Im gunna give it a try
  4. markw

markw New Member

let me know how it works.
  5. Sublime69

Sublime69 New Member

Worked like a charm! Use this link https://sites.google.com/site/1kdsdroidx/home

Make sure you download the 2.3.340 full version, the motorola drivers, and i used the RSD 4.8... and of course just watch that video... takes 10 min.

Good luck
  6. markw

markw New Member

how long did the whole process take?
  7. JSM9872

JSM9872 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

It typically only takes 5-10 minutes or so to run the whole SBF process.
  8. macpro88

macpro88 Super Moderator