Droid Razr Soft Bricked?

zombiekc

Reaction score
So I rooted Droid Razr using DOOMLORD ,it worked i started tooling around with it and did a restart and oh no!! I got the Boot Failure screen regular recovery wont work i did manage to get a image file and connect usb to pc running windows 7 it downloaded motorola flash interface but how do i get image back to phone im kinda new with motorola i used to have a flashed HTC Thunderbolt . Thanks im new i tried to find solution in forums if this has bee answered please direct me.

droid2drummer

Silver Member
Reaction score
So I rooted Droid Razr using DOOMLORD ,it worked i started tooling around with it and did a restart and oh no!! I got the Boot Failure screen regular recovery wont work i did manage to get a image file and connect usb to pc running windows 7 it downloaded motorola flash interface but how do i get image back to phone im kinda new with motorola i used to have a flashed HTC Thunderbolt . Thanks im new i tried to find solution in forums if this has bee answered please direct me.

Well. This is why i always tell people to wait before root and first have an sbf file...In your case. I would try a factory data reset via stock recovery ....

Tapped by a Razr...
PEACE! ALL!!-------->>>D2D™

droid2drummer

Silver Member
Reaction score
Well. This is why i always tell people to wait before root and first have an sbf file...In your case. I would try a factory data reset via stock recovery ....

Tapped by a Razr...

Not even sure but you will need rsdlite and an sbf full system file...if one is out yet so check Droid life...

Tapped by a Razr...

droid2drummer

Silver Member
Reaction score
Give us a heads up brother...Always willing to help. They are working on a USA sbf now @ xda ...hope not too much longer. A friend and I are testing other elements in the meantime ...peace!

Tapped on the edge of a RAZR...

deladroid

Reaction score
Resolution?