Droid Incredible OC'ed to 1.5ghz?? Possible Root?

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by mejdam, May 25, 2010.

  1. mejdam
    Offline

    mejdam Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ehh, sounds fishy considering they haven't offered any proof yet.
     
  3. Darkseider
    Offline

    Darkseider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL! Assuming that this is the same part as in the Nexus One only the CDMA variant there is no way in hell it is hitting 2 Ghz, let alone 1.5 Ghz. The Nexus One has been OC'ed to 1.113 Ghz and anything above that has been completely unstable and/or non-bootable. I generally get excited over news like this but this seems to be a bit too far fetched.
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2010
  4. BzB
    Offline

    BzB Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    don't think i'll need to oc the incredible. the only things i need root for right now is to control the led color, get wifi tethering, and remove that blasted cityid app.

    an oc'd incredible would probably bring even the largest extended battery available to its knees. lol
     
  5. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    :biggrin: This is true.
     
  6. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    oy... from what i read in his post... he compiled the kernel without even having the device?

    come on jake, don't mess with the community!
     
  7. jatyro91
    Offline

    jatyro91 New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    He did say he compiled it for his friends device. Idk, its a possibility. I'm not gonna call the guy a liar, but I definitely wish there was more details and/or pictures to back him up.
     
  8. R24D24
    Offline

    R24D24 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Even if this where true, I'm not sure why it is needed to oc the processor. It's plenty fast for me TBH, and it will just cause you to charge the battery every 2 hours lol. I don't believe this is true, but again and more importantly... who cares if it is?
     
  9. Luigi802
    Offline

    Luigi802 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. WhosToBlame
    Offline

    WhosToBlame Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dodgertown
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's ALIVE! This thread is back from the dead!

    Ok on a serious note, you should check out xda-developers for hydra kernels. I think they are 1.25ghz and some at 1ghz under-volt.
     
Search tags for this page

droid incredible 1.5 ghz

,
droid incredible overclock kernel
,
how can i get overclock 1.5 ghz on my htc incredible 2
,
how to overclock htc droid incredible
,

htc incredible overclock kernel

,
incredible s oc
,
overclock droid incredible without root