droid DNA location problems

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by flyingsushi, Jan 8, 2013.

  1. flyingsushi
    Offline

    flyingsushi New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Even though all my location services are turned on, for some reason the web browser can not find me. It says, precise location not available. If it makes a difference I am logged in with my Google ID.

    Am I doing something wrong? I can not seem to fix it.

    Thanks
  2. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,919
    Likes Received:
    651
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Have you tried clearing the cache of the app?
  3. flyingsushi
    Offline

    flyingsushi New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think I changed some settings a few days ago and didn't realize it. I believe I fixed it. Evidently there are two ways for location to be turned on. Under settings then location is one way but you have to give the browser permission as well and this was turned off.

    If anyone else has the same problem, here is how I fixed my problem with my browser knowing my location. Open browser, menu, settings, privacy and security, enable location, then make sure this is turned on with a check in the box.
  4. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,919
    Likes Received:
    651
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Glad you were be able to figure it out
  5. chnacat
    Offline

    chnacat New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    oakland, ca
    i'm sorry, i'm completely new to this and i'm having the same issue. all my location settings are turned on, but i'm not sure how to change the browser settings. i have chrome installed, but the problem is in the "local" app.

    can you please point me in the direction of how i enable location in the browser menu?? where is this?

    thanks!

    lisa
Search tags for this page
droid dna current location
,
droid dna gps not working
,
droid dna issues
,
droid dna location issues
,

droid dna location problems

,
droid dna precise location unavailable
,
droid dna problems
,
droid precise location unavailable
,

precise location unavailable

,

precise location unavailable droid dna