droid apps?

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by spageddy, Sep 7, 2011.

1. spageddy

spageddy New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    so, im new to this phone and hate that ive developed habits and preferences from the iphone the old office hung on me... grrr..

i got a derizon LG Revolution and have been wondering if i should have resisted the internal + sd storage size for a more established phone... battery life blows...

I'm looking for a better app to write notes in, google doc's is clumsy, and the calendar i used on the iphone to google cal was good but not so much on the droid, anybody like a notepad app for the droid?

Any suggestions on replacing the music player / picture viewer? preferences? I like Winamp on the pc but havent tried it yet on the droid much seemed like winamp needed the default player removed first?

Thanks

-Spageddy

2. JSM9872

JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    As far as apps go I use "Classic Notes + App Box" by fluffydelusions to take notes/make lists etc. Very easy to use and I love the interface on it. Not sure if it would be good for extensive notes but great for short ones.
    Cant comment on a good music app since I really dont use any but for pictures try out "QuicPic" its my personal favorite and again very easy to use.

Hope you like them as much as I do!

3. Hawaiian Princess

Hawaiian Princess Moderator

Ratings:
    +22
    welcome to the forum

4. topgungoose

topgungoose Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I use evernote. Really good app and u can install it on ur PC also.

Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums

5. spageddy

spageddy New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks all, i'll give those a go and try to offer a report.