droid 3 no facotry restore menu popping up

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by Jbort, Oct 16, 2012.

  1. Jbort

    Jbort New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I work in a pawn shop and bought a droid 3 of a guy today. I was able to get into the phone and make sure it was in working order and it was. issue is i dont hvae his lock pass codeits the one were u draw on the screen so im trying to do a hard rest. Ive gotten to the screen with the android and the triangle with the ! in it but when i hit the volume buttons nothing happens. what can i do any ideas?
     
  2. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,737
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +34
    I think you hit either volume up+power, volume down+power, or volume up+down+power after the "!." I haven't entered stock recovery so I'm not entirely sure.
     
  3. Jbort

    Jbort New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ive hit evry botton on this phone and still nothing ???
     
  4. alowbman

    alowbman Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I would download the one click .sbf by overlayer and go to stock. This should/will fix your issue. Hopefully this helps.
     
  5. Jbort

    Jbort New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    were do i get one click .sbf?

    and what do i do when i get it.

    I also need a driver for the phone as the motorola device manager software doesnt work and doesnt have a driver for my phone
     
  6. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,737
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +34
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/showthread.php?t=210374

    ^here you go. Just follow the instructions in the OP. There is a link for some videos if you need them. Just download to a computer, then you should be good. Reagarding drivers, you can Google "Droid 3 drivers" and should get several hits. The ones from Moto are supposed to work. Just make sure they are meant for the D3.
     
  7. ovelayer

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +26
  8. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,737
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +34
Search tags for this page

droid 3 power volume up