droid 3 no facotry restore menu popping up

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by Jbort, Oct 16, 2012.

  1. Jbort
    Offline

    Jbort New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I work in a pawn shop and bought a droid 3 of a guy today. I was able to get into the phone and make sure it was in working order and it was. issue is i dont hvae his lock pass codeits the one were u draw on the screen so im trying to do a hard rest. Ive gotten to the screen with the android and the triangle with the ! in it but when i hit the volume buttons nothing happens. what can i do any ideas?
  2. cobravnm13
    Offline

    cobravnm13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Alabama
    I think you hit either volume up+power, volume down+power, or volume up+down+power after the "!." I haven't entered stock recovery so I'm not entirely sure.
  3. Jbort
    Offline

    Jbort New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ive hit evry botton on this phone and still nothing ???
  4. alowbman
    Offline

    alowbman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would download the one click .sbf by overlayer and go to stock. This should/will fix your issue. Hopefully this helps.
  5. Jbort
    Offline

    Jbort New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    were do i get one click .sbf?

    and what do i do when i get it.

    I also need a driver for the phone as the motorola device manager software doesnt work and doesnt have a driver for my phone
  6. cobravnm13
    Offline

    cobravnm13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Alabama
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/showthread.php?t=210374

    ^here you go. Just follow the instructions in the OP. There is a link for some videos if you need them. Just download to a computer, then you should be good. Reagarding drivers, you can Google "Droid 3 drivers" and should get several hits. The ones from Moto are supposed to work. Just make sure they are meant for the D3.
  7. ovelayer
    Offline

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
  8. cobravnm13
    Offline

    cobravnm13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Alabama
Search tags for this page

droid 3 power volume up