1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

driod 3 stuck on start up screen, can anyone help?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by lostnecrodeath, Jan 7, 2013.

  1. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my driod 3 doesnt want to start up. stays at the motorola dual core technology screen.
    i have tried rebooting it, clearing cache, and resetting it to factory settings but nothing seems to work.
    did this by holding the power button and the x button on startup then simultaneously hitting the volume buttons.
    any help?
  2. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
  3. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what does that mean sbf?
  4. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    a .sbf is a motorola system restore image, created by Motorola
    in this case it's a .xml file

    factory reset/data wipe only wipes user data, and restores system settings, it can not restore files that are missing
  5. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thank you for helping
  6. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i plugged in my phone like it said
    but it keeps saying device not recognized
    is it my phone or the computer?
  7. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    yes it is.

    which one are you using
    890 or 906

    did you install Moto Drivers 5.0.0
    using moto usb data cable
    AP Fastboot, When the phone is off, press m+power and scroll down to AP Fastboot
    or bp SBF Flash

    How to sbf back to 5.6.890 when on 5.7.906 by ovelayer



    if it will not connect, try a different pc

    edit: or try running rsd lite (if using 890 xml)
    as administrator, and/or disabling virus protection
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2013
  8. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im not sure which one im using
    i havent updated the phone if that helps
    also the moto drivers are for a 32bit when i need a 64bit
  9. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
  10. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    only if phone had a update available notice, if there was no notice, that does not help
    if there was a update available for it, it was not on 906
    you can use the 890 xml
  11. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    phone was never rooted and no custom rom
    i also downloaded the motorola end user 5.4.0
    but it says i have a version thats newer than that one
    and it still says the device is unrecognized
    i dont have a different comp to try this on though
  12. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    there was no update available.
  13. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    does phone go into charge mode, when connected to wall charger?
    or do you have a way to charge battery?
    you do not want battery to fail, in the middle of flashing

    what os is on pc xp, 7 ....
    did you try going to device manager and uninstalling phone?
    start/computer/ system properties/device manager
    uninstall anything unknown or has an error
    incorrect may look like
    View attachment 59829
    correct should look like
    View attachment 59830
  14. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just tried charging it now and yes it does go to the battery charging screen
    os is win7
    when i had it connected to the computer it wasnt shown in the device manager
  15. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    also the 1 click file is not downloading or showing up
    i downloaded the file by ovelord and it shows up as an application
    but when i run as administrator or even run it normally it goes to an installer to install it
    then tries to install these 2 other things im pretty sure i dont need
    then once it finishes opens a website to get some tools and there is no file other than the installer with 1 click on it
  16. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    you downloaded from Dev-Host - - The Ultimate Free File Hosting / File Sharing Servicehink you clicked on an advertisement
    View attachment 59831
    but if you can not connect to pc, doesn't matter, nothing left to do
  17. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i downloaded the rsd lite and i think it located my phone
    do i need anything to run the 1 click file?
    windows says there are no programs to run this type of file
  18. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    you should be ok to run the 890 xml with rsd lite

    if you need 906 one click, may have to unzip with 7 Zip, can't remember
    I'll have to redownload, right now I just have a folder with files and the oneclick.exe
  19. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the file says that its .dll
    no program to run it still
  20. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    ok I redownloaded
    1_CLICK_SBF.exe-dl=1
    just rename to 1_CLICK_SBF.exe

    not sure why he did it that way
Search tags for this page
2013 nexus7 droid x stuck on motorola screen
,

droid 3 stuck at dual core

,
droid 3 stuck at dual core screen
,

droid 3 stuck on boot screen

,

droid 3 stuck on dual core screen

,

droid 3 stuck on motorola screen

,

droid 3 stuck on startup screen

,
droid 4 frozen on dual core screen
,
droid stuck on dual core screen
,
how to fix a droid 3 that is stuck at the start up screen
,

motorola droid 3 stuck on dual core screen

,
motorola droid a956 stuck on logo screen
,
motorola dual core hard reset
,
motorolla droid stuck on dual core technology screen
,
my droid 3 is stuck on dual core screen