driod 3 stuck on start up screen, can anyone help?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by lostnecrodeath, Jan 7, 2013.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    my driod 3 doesnt want to start up. stays at the motorola dual core technology screen.
    i have tried rebooting it, clearing cache, and resetting it to factory settings but nothing seems to work.
    did this by holding the power button and the x button on startup then simultaneously hitting the volume buttons.
    any help?
  2. themib
    Offline

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,455
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +27
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
  3. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    what does that mean sbf?
  4. themib
    Offline

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,455
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +27
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
    a .sbf is a motorola system restore image, created by Motorola
    in this case it's a .xml file

    factory reset/data wipe only wipes user data, and restores system settings, it can not restore files that are missing
  5. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thank you for helping
  6. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i plugged in my phone like it said
    but it keeps saying device not recognized
    is it my phone or the computer?
  7. themib
    Offline

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,455
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +27
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
    yes it is.

    which one are you using
    890 or 906

    did you install Moto Drivers 5.0.0
    using moto usb data cable
    AP Fastboot, When the phone is off, press m+power and scroll down to AP Fastboot
    or bp SBF Flash

    How to sbf back to 5.6.890 when on 5.7.906 by ovelayer


    if it will not connect, try a different pc

    edit: or try running rsd lite (if using 890 xml)
    as administrator, and/or disabling virus protection
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2013
  8. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    im not sure which one im using
    i havent updated the phone if that helps
    also the moto drivers are for a 32bit when i need a 64bit
  9. themib
    Offline

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,455
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +27
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
  10. themib
    Offline

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,455
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +27
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
    only if phone had a update available notice, if there was no notice, that does not help
    if there was a update available for it, it was not on 906
    you can use the 890 xml
  11. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    phone was never rooted and no custom rom
    i also downloaded the motorola end user 5.4.0
    but it says i have a version thats newer than that one
    and it still says the device is unrecognized
    i dont have a different comp to try this on though
  12. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    there was no update available.
  13. themib
    Offline

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,455
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +27
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
    does phone go into charge mode, when connected to wall charger?
    or do you have a way to charge battery?
    you do not want battery to fail, in the middle of flashing

    what os is on pc xp, 7 ....
    did you try going to device manager and uninstalling phone?
    start/computer/ system properties/device manager
    uninstall anything unknown or has an error
    incorrect may look like
    View attachment 59829
    correct should look like
    View attachment 59830
  14. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    just tried charging it now and yes it does go to the battery charging screen
    os is win7
    when i had it connected to the computer it wasnt shown in the device manager
  15. lostnecrodeath
    Offline

    lostnecrodeath New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    also the 1 click file is not downloading or showing up
    i downloaded the file by ovelord and it shows up as an application
    but when i run as administrator or even run it normally it goes to an installer to install it
    then tries to install these 2 other things im pretty sure i dont need
    then once it finishes opens a website to get some tools and there is no file other than the installer with 1 click on it
Search tags for this page
droid 3 stays on start up screen
,
droid 3 stuck at dual core
,

droid 3 stuck on boot screen

,

droid 3 stuck on dual core screen

,
droid 3 stuck on motorola logo
,

droid 3 stuck on motorola screen

,

droid 3 stuck on startup screen

,
droid stuck on dual core screen
,

motorola droid 3 stuck on dual core screen

,
motorola dual core hard reset