1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

does foxfi work on the one

Discussion in 'HTC One - Max' started by xtor, Jul 9, 2013.

  1. xtor
    Offline

    xtor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    I'm asking for someone else, thanks

    sent from a note yee
  2. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    260
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    It should, but it may actually be PDANet, now the same company.
  3. gtofan350
    Offline

    gtofan350 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Myers, FL
    Any word if FOXFI works with the HTC One? I'm thinking about swapping my S4 for it but I need free tethering on my unlimited data.
  4. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    260
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    FoxFi/PDANet is pretty agnostic. I don't think it cares what phone you're using so long as the OS is at least ICS.
  5. gtofan350
    Offline

    gtofan350 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Myers, FL
    I hope so. I just wanted confirmation before I took the dive.
  6. gtofan350
    Offline

    gtofan350 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Myers, FL
    For anyone who would like for to know for sure, Foxfi DOES work on the Verizon HTC One. I use it everyday!
  7. Quicksilver7714
    Offline

    Quicksilver7714 Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Foxfi should work on almost every device. You don't need root to tether with Foxfi.

    Beamed From the white sun in the S4 Galaxy.
  8. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    260
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    One key point. On some phones it will display an error, (after you have configured it), along the lines of call your provider. Ignore the error and you will find you can connect while in that error condition.
  9. gtofan350
    Offline

    gtofan350 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Myers, FL
    Since this thread was pertaining strictly to the HTC One, I was only referring to the HTC one.
  10. metalhead
    Offline

    metalhead New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've got a DROID RAZR Maxx and am very iinterested in moving to the One. Does Foxfi require a lock screen password or pattern to be set? I had to set one on my Maxx after the jelly bean update even though I didn't really want to. Just wondered if the One is the same way.
  11. gtofan350
    Offline

    gtofan350 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Myers, FL
    Yes it does require a lock screen.
Search tags for this page

does foxfi work on htc one

,
does foxfi work on the htc one verizon
,
does foxfi work with verizon htc one max
,
foxfi and htc one
,

foxfi for htc one

,

foxfi htc one

,
foxfi not working on verizon htc
,
foxfi on htc one
,

htc one foxfi

,
htc one foxfi on verizon
,
htc one foxfu
,
htc one max foxfi
,
using foxfi on htc one max
,
will foxfi work on htc one
,
will foxfi work on verizon with a htc one