D2G done blow'd up

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by dopeskwyd, Jul 12, 2011.

  1. dopeskwyd
    Offline

    dopeskwyd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kekaha, HI
    Well it happened. My D2G finally went Tango Uniform today. It's rooted with Z4 and has Droid 2 bootstrapper and Clockwork Recovery...no roms, no anything, just basic stuff. The last few days Wi-Fi has been sketchy, GPS, takes forever to track, and even signal has been in and out where other VZW phones are tip-top. Today it rebooted into recovery, I selected reboot system......Viola!..bootloop.....battery pull, usb, nothing works...constant bootloop. Is this saveable?
  2. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    You need to sbf. Google how to sbf the D2G, there are tons of how to's.

    Apex 2.0 Revolution
  3. dopeskwyd
    Offline

    dopeskwyd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kekaha, HI
    righty-o. so which version of rsdlite do i need
  4. WoZzY
    Offline

    WoZzY The GRD Dev Team Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,068
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SouthWest,FL
    i believe 4.9
  5. Kimo91
    Offline

    Kimo91 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That happened to me 3 weeks ago when I unrooted my D2G and had to use RSD 4.9...works fine ever since

    If its not Boeing, I'm not going!!! Team Boeing ROCKS!!!
  6. lieblax
    Offline

    lieblax New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    College Park, MD
    This makes me nervous. My global is rooted and sometimes has some spotty 3g in places where my brothers is fine. No roms, just rooted with z4 like yours. I don't have the other problems but still...
  7. bdsullivan76
    Offline

    bdsullivan76 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Rsdlite 4.9

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums