D2G done blow'd up

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by dopeskwyd, Jul 12, 2011.

  1. dopeskwyd
    Offline

    dopeskwyd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kekaha, HI
    Ratings:
    +2
    Well it happened. My D2G finally went Tango Uniform today. It's rooted with Z4 and has Droid 2 bootstrapper and Clockwork Recovery...no roms, no anything, just basic stuff. The last few days Wi-Fi has been sketchy, GPS, takes forever to track, and even signal has been in and out where other VZW phones are tip-top. Today it rebooted into recovery, I selected reboot system......Viola!..bootloop.....battery pull, usb, nothing works...constant bootloop. Is this saveable?
     
  2. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    You need to sbf. Google how to sbf the D2G, there are tons of how to's.

    Apex 2.0 Revolution
     
  3. dopeskwyd
    Offline

    dopeskwyd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kekaha, HI
    Ratings:
    +2
    righty-o. so which version of rsdlite do i need
     
  4. WoZzY
    Offline

    WoZzY The GRD Dev Team Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    SouthWest,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    i believe 4.9
     
  5. Kimo91
    Online

    Kimo91 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    That happened to me 3 weeks ago when I unrooted my D2G and had to use RSD 4.9...works fine ever since

    If its not Boeing, I'm not going!!! Team Boeing ROCKS!!!
     
  6. lieblax
    Offline

    lieblax Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    College Park, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    This makes me nervous. My global is rooted and sometimes has some spotty 3g in places where my brothers is fine. No roms, just rooted with z4 like yours. I don't have the other problems but still...
     
  7. bdsullivan76
    Offline

    bdsullivan76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rsdlite 4.9

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums