1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Cyanogen

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by microsnook, Apr 4, 2010.

  1. microsnook
    Offline

    microsnook New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the Cyanogen rom and love it so far.

    One thing that is not working is the wallpapers. I click on wallpaper gallery and when I choose my image, it just loads one image. (even when clicking another image) it loads the pond w/ the rocks in it....

    Live wallpapers work fine.
    Im not sure whats causing the issue.

    Any ideas?
  2. unix.punkx
    Offline

    unix.punkx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bloomington, IN
    Never heard of this before, but just curious, when you ported over to Cyanogen did you wipe data/cache? That very well could have caused it if you did not.
  3. NeverEndingXsin
    Offline

    NeverEndingXsin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You could try reflashing the rom and seeing if that would work, if it doesnt work then i would suggest trying a different rom, possibly Jrummy's remix
  4. microsnook
    Offline

    microsnook New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea I wiped data and cache.

    I rebooted the phone and the wallpaper worked. I rebooted again and it went back to the wallpapeer so i rebooted a last time and it was fine lol
    I think its ok....seems really moody though

    I might give jrummys a try. I like the scripts and stuff :)
  5. unix.punkx
    Offline

    unix.punkx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bloomington, IN
    Weird, fixing permissions also might solve this issue
  6. microsnook
    Offline

    microsnook New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I fixed permissions, I upgrade to 5.0.5.6 and it works fine now.
    I was installing some custom themes and stuff w/ MM and that was causing the issue....
  7. microsnook
    Offline

    microsnook New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nevermind, my wallpaper still are not working?!
    Maybe MM is messing w/ it?
  8. Flomaster
    Offline

    Flomaster Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    East Texas
    if it works with the stock ROM and NO theme applied then what ever theme you are applying is ****ing things up, talk to the person making the theme about it.

    -=Jason=-
  9. microsnook
    Offline

    microsnook New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Alright, will do.
Similar Threads
  1. schmaltzy
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    4,172
  2. dakota0248
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    2,073
  3. priapism1
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,143
  4. metsfan67
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,757
  5. x25064
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    641
Loading...
Search tags for this page

cyaozhen@linewell.com