1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

CWM Recovery for Bionic?

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by kdwisdom, Jul 7, 2012.

  1. kdwisdom
    Offline

    kdwisdom New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    How do I reboot into recovery via Rom Manager on my Bionic?

    I choose reboot into recovery and the phone just reboots into normal phone mode.

    Is there something I am missing?
  2. mattym320
    Offline

    mattym320 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sioux Falls
    Download bootstrap.apk i believe
  3. wseyller
    Offline

    wseyller New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hendersonville NC
    Dont use rom manager. Get bootstrap or safestrap.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  4. djgriffin
    Offline

    djgriffin New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. kdwisdom
    Offline

    kdwisdom New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    Thanks, I just installed it, booted into recovery, and installed the zip I wanted to install but now I'm getting a black screen when trying to reboot and doesn't go anywhere, any ideas?
  6. bbucks36
    Offline

    bbucks36 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando,FL
    if you didnt do a wipe before you installed zip.. you might have screwed the image stored on the phone...and some zips are not compatible with some roms.. can i ask what you where trying to do? as in what zip
  7. kdwisdom
    Offline

    kdwisdom New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    Yeah, I was installing auto_cheesecaketools so I could search for leaks. I was able to take disable safestrap and boot back in. I installed busybox and we'll see what happens this time around.
  8. kdwisdom
    Offline

    kdwisdom New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    Installing Busybox didn't do anything though...
  9. djgriffin
    Offline

    djgriffin New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is an app, it is not installed through recovery. Move it to your sd card via computer (USB wire) , then navigate to it though Astro or root explorer. Once you find it, tap on it and you will be asked if you want to install the app. When it has installed, you will then open the app and select ""install recovery". Once that happens you will get a screen on each boot up that allows you to go into recovery or boot normally. the instructions are at the location I posted earlier. Hope this helps.

    Never mind, I miss read you post and thought you tried to install the app via recovery...It is getting late. Understand you will have to toggle safe mode to install new roms. Here is the link to better explain safestrap -> http://blog.hash-of-codes.com/how-to-safestrap/
    It might help with you problem.
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2012
  10. kdwisdom
    Offline

    kdwisdom New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State

    Busybox is an app, yes, but the autocheesecake blur tools apk has to be flashed. But disregard, I was able to get the regular Cheesecake app working now.
  11. timmy10shoes
    Offline

    timmy10shoes New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
    Safestrap and cwm are two totally seperate recoveries. If you want to use rom manager to boot recovery you have to bootstrap first. If you want to use safestrap just install it and install recovery through the app.
Search tags for this page
bionic boot into cwm
,
bionic not boot to cwm
,

bionic recovery

,
boot cwm recovery bionic
,
boot into cwm bionic
,
bootstrap recovery for droid bionic
,
cwm android bionic
,

cwm bionic

,
cwm+recovery+droid bionic
,
droid bionic cwm recovery img
,

droid bionic recovery

,
how to install clockworkmod recovery droid bionic
,
recovery droid bionic
,
recovery for droid bionic
,
rom manager bionic