[ROM] CushZero 2.3.7 v2.1.1

Discussion in 'cushzero' started by aj8600, Nov 25, 2011.

  1. cush2push

    cush2push Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Albuquerque NM
    Ratings:
    +6
    They are loaded data/app same with gmail and ti-bu





    Sent from a krunked fascinate
     
  2. theunbound1

    theunbound1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    strange things too

    I didn't have any problems with this rom for weeks, then i started having strange screen issues, serious lag, and the ever-lasting boot animation upon reboot. it would take the phone up to 8 minutes to boot, or it would show the boot animation in an infinite loop. after messing with it for a while or doing a battery pull, it would boot up normal or take a few extra seconds but it would finally boot. usually after i got it to boot, i would have the soft buttons lit, but the screen would stay black. sometimes i could slide out the keyboard a few times and push the lock button several times and the screen would come back...yet all slow and buggy. a few days ago, i changed the CPU settings to interactive with a min setting of 400 and the phone has been working great since. no everlasting boot animation, it now boots up fast, no black screen goof-ups, and no waiting 15 seconds for the phone to respond to my touch. i did try other governess, but they did not help the issue. I don't know if its the interactive setting, or the 400 min setting that brought my phone back to life.
     
  3. BrUhNiGGs

    BrUhNiGGs Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    Ratings:
    +2
    I hope that the everlasting bootanimation bug will be fixed soon. I have mine set at 400 min and 1200 max. I still get it. Looks like disabling boot animation is the only work around but I like having a boot animation.

    I also noticed that there is no live wallpapers feature on this rom?

    Sent from my CushZero using Tapatalk
     
  4. cush2push

    cush2push Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Albuquerque NM
    Ratings:
    +6
    The boot animation will be fixed. There is a flashable live wallpaper zip in the op

    Sent from a krunked fascinate
     
  5. Daballa

    Daballa Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I just changed the original bootanimation to a different one that I had saved and it fixed the bootlooping.

    Sent from my O.G. DROiD
     
  6. BrUhNiGGs

    BrUhNiGGs Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    Ratings:
    +2
    Alright, thanks Cush.

    And I changed the boot animation to the stock droid eye and i still get bootloops. Ill just wait for the fix :)

    Sent from my CushZero using Tapatalk
     
  7. Daballa

    Daballa Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    And I changed the boot animation to the stock droid eye and i still get bootloops. Ill just wait for the fix :)

    Sent from my CushZero using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

    Sorry that didn't work. I assume after swapping out three bootanimation you set the permissions? Funny, wonder why that didn't work? Maybe just one of those things where every phone is different in how it handles a rom.

    Sent from my O.G. DROiD
     
  8. cush2push

    cush2push Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Albuquerque NM
    Ratings:
    +6
    Question fellas im leaning towards swapping in my own set of ringtones and notifications things like power rangers mario zelda etc and removing the system ones thoughts?

    Sent from a krunked fascinate
     
  9. Daballa

    Daballa Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Sounds good to me. Are these gonna be in a separate zip or in an updated rom?

    Sent from my O.G. DROiD
     
  10. BrUhNiGGs

    BrUhNiGGs Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    Ratings:
    +2
    I think you should stick with the system ringtones. And have a separate zip file for your custom ringtones. Or have a switch feature like in Liquid roms, to alternate between system apps and packs.

    Sent from my CushZero using Tapatalk
     
  11. BrUhNiGGs

    BrUhNiGGs Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    Ratings:
    +2
    I've also noticed there is no Airplane Mode feature when I long press the power button?

    Sent from my CushZero using Tapatalk
     
  12. Daballa

    Daballa Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    It's in the notification bar or can be placed there.

    Sent from my O.G. DROiD
     
Search tags for this page

minec