CPU Toggle?

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by mountaineerndixie, Dec 2, 2010.

  1. mountaineerndixie

    mountaineerndixie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Charleston, WV
    Ratings:
    +2
    I know it's been asked but I can't find much searching in this DF app......

    What does the CPU toggle button on the pulldown power control do exactly?

    ~ DroidForums.net App ~
     
  2. hoppermi

    hoppermi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    837
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It reduces your CPU by 200MHz, for battery saving purposes. I never use it.
     
  3. mountaineerndixie

    mountaineerndixie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Charleston, WV
    Ratings:
    +2
    So if its highlighted its in the "save" mode?


    ~ DroidForums.net App ~
     
  4. hoppermi

    hoppermi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    837
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That is correct.
     
  5. mountaineerndixie

    mountaineerndixie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Charleston, WV
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thanks hopper.....

    ~ DroidForums.net App ~
     
Similar Threads
  1. Yufice
    Replies:
    25
    Views:
    3,834
  2. prkrastn8
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    556
  3. untoothedyouth
    Replies:
    25
    Views:
    7,257
  4. dan j
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    2,794
  5. androidkrazer
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    1,053
Loading...
Search tags for this page
android cpu toggle
,

cpu toggle android

,
how to start toggled cpu
,

toggle cpu

,

what is toggling cpu