Contacts

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by avoltech, Nov 11, 2010.

  1. avoltech

    avoltech Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can someone tell me if you can make a direct call to a specific
    contact from your contacts lists? without having to go back to
    phone dial.
    Thanks.
     
  2. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Is there a phone icon beside the name in your contacts?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums app (free in market)
     
  3. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    I don't have a fascinate, but you should have a search button on your phone. Press and hold that and a message should pop up saying speak now. Say your contacts name and that should get you there.

    Again I don't have the phone, I'm making an assumption. If you cant do it that way you can make a shortcut of the contact and put it on your desktop.
     
  4. avoltech

    avoltech Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for replies.
    I don't have the phone but read somewhere you can not call
    from your contacts.
    This is a useful feature and hope it has the shortcut.
     
  5. fluidj

    fluidj Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes we can!

    When you select a contact from your contacts list it opens that contact up. There are several options once opened and "call"is one of them. If there are several numbers associated with that contact, you are presented with a window to select which one you want to call.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  6. garywojdan81

    garywojdan81 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    If you have your contacts set up & synced you can open the contacts app & just touch the contact's pic (or default graphic) & a pop-up menu will slide over from the right with all of your options for that entry.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  7. LinenEphod

    LinenEphod New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can also put a direct dial shortcut on the desktop which is really slick for those numbers you always call.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  8. avoltech

    avoltech Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the replies. Good to know this.
     
  9. Hymizzle

    Hymizzle Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Direct dial shortcut, add speed dial, sliding your finger to the right on your contact in messaging, phone>call log, phone>favorites (contact has to be marked as a favorite), or people widget from Launcher Pro.

    Lots of ways to do it.
     
Search tags for this page

how do i remove a direct dial contact on my galaxy 3