Contacts forces closed

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by hisself, Jan 24, 2012.

  1. hisself

    hisself Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Panama City, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am using Safestrap (turned off) with rooted stock 901. This evening, I went to look up a contact, and when I pressed to open a specific contact, I received the message that the application Contacts Storage has stopped unexpectedly. I tried several times, but cannot open a contact. I rebooted. No help! I pulled the battery - it still won't open a contact. Any suggestions as to where I go next? I would like to get rid of safestrap and go back to rooted stock. Is there any way to do that?
     
  2. tgyberg

    tgyberg Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,958
    Likes Received:
    305
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +329
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL & C
    Have you frozen any of the bloat?
     
  3. hisself

    hisself Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Panama City, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, but not the contacts.
     
  4. Tonik

    Tonik Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    672
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +67
    Did you freeze Yahoo Contacts? That looks like bloatware but is needed for contacts to work.
     
  5. tgyberg

    tgyberg Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,958
    Likes Received:
    305
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +329
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL & C
    Well you froze something that doesn't seem related to contacts but is! I've been there! There are a couple of "safe to freeze" lists. Check them against what you have frozen and you will probably spot the problem.
     
  6. hisself

    hisself Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Panama City, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    You got it !!

    I unfroze everything, and it worked. So I froze everything except Yahoo Contacts and it is still working.dancedroid
     
  7. hisself

    hisself Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Panama City, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where do I find them??
     
  8. droat

    droat New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where might I find an original copy of that yahoo contacts file?

    I deleted it.
     
Search tags for this page
android contacts wont open goes to force stop
,
contacts list wont open android
,

contacts wont open android

,
droid 3 root contacts wont open
,
droid pro force close contacts
,
when i click contacts it forces closed