1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Contact quick tasks widget glitches

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by mikey4226, Jan 9, 2011.

  1. mikey4226
    Offline

    mikey4226 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Every so often, when I turn the screen back on and unlock the phone, the widget glitches and the contact photo takes up the entire widget space, thereby covering up the call/text quick task buttons. The only way to fix this is to "edit" the widget to change the widget size and then change it back again. Does anyone else have this issue and/or know how to fix it?

    I'll try to grab a screenshot the next time this happens, since that description is probably a little hard to understand without seeing it.
  2. MrKleen
    Offline

    MrKleen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you using Launcherpro? When I used launcherpro that would happen all the time. It doesn't happen for me with ADW.
  3. mikey4226
    Offline

    mikey4226 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm actually using ADW launcher as well.
  4. mikey4226
    Offline

    mikey4226 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It just happened again so I grabbed a screenshot of it. Hopefully this helps explain the issue.

    Glitch:
    [​IMG]

    Normal:
    [​IMG]

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  5. MrKleen
    Offline

    MrKleen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes I have had the issues you are having. With Launcherpro I would have to fix it the way you described. However if it ever happened with ADW it would resolve itself if left alone for a bit.
  6. en28so
    Offline

    en28so New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio TX
    I have always liked adw better. It's got no redraw issues and to me it's faster. Now I'm using adw ex.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  7. selex
    Offline

    selex New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had it happen on both ADW and LauncherPro. ADW was less severe then LauncherPro when it would happen and would sometimes autocorrect. The only one it never gave me problems on was the default launcher, but again the widget was made for that launcher.

    Selex
  8. Amazonfemme
    Offline

    Amazonfemme New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've had that happen to me on both LauncherPro and Go Launcher (I can't remember whether it happened on ADW, but I had other issues with that launcher anyway). Drove me bat****. I finally gave up and abandoned the quick task widgets -- first for the LauncherPro "People" widget, and now for the Photo Contact widget (available in the Market), which is nearly identical to the LauncherPro widget but I can use it with Go Launcher. Now if only someone would come up with a Facebook widget like the one LauncherPro offers!
  9. selex
    Offline

    selex New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The only widget I found that is a somewhat comparable LauncherPro Facebook widget is Facez, but it will not let you select the link in friend's posts or even go directly to Facebook from the widget. Its only good for updates and nothing else.

    I keep trying different launchers and keep coming back to LauncherPro.

    Selex
  10. Amazonfemme
    Offline

    Amazonfemme New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you for this. I didn't use the LPP Facebook widget for much more than updates anyway, and Facez fits the bill nicely!