Computer initiates fastboot but it disappears

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by jickracer007, May 2, 2012.

  1. jickracer007

    jickracer007 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone have any idea as to why when I hit the fastboot button on my computer the command shell flashes and disappears?
     
  2. gsDroid

    gsDroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +3
    I'm not exactly sure what you are asking. To get to the fastboot menu on the phone, with the phone off, press the power and up and down vol buttons simultaneously, then let go. From there you can choose to power on normally, go to the ap fastboot menu, recovery, or some other choices. If you are talking about the moto-fastboot process that can return you to stock, make sure you have the current rsd lite and the proper moto drivers (32 or 64-bit) installed. To what 'fastboot button' on your computer are you referring?
     
  3. jickracer007

    jickracer007 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was able to get it unbricked via rs lite but I had a fastboot sdk but when I run any exe or bat etc it will initiate the command shell on my computer and disappear. I did eveything avgf mng sdk mng platform but I was lucky enough to get the files to install via lite.
    I had everything in the from right from C: target at a loss I was almost ready to redo my system to factory
     
  4. gsDroid

    gsDroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +3
    I don't understand most of what you said there, but I'm glad you are unbricked.:blink:
     
  5. EmericanX

    EmericanX Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Prince George, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    You have to initiate it through a command shell... hold shift then right click the window where your fastboot file is... select open command prompt here for on windows.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. jickracer007

    jickracer007 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    so just opening cmd won't initiate it?
     
  7. jickracer007

    jickracer007 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    nope not working
    I was told to re-install Jave
     
  8. EmericanX

    EmericanX Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Prince George, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    What happens when you attempt to run it from a cmd window?



    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  9. jickracer007

    jickracer007 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    runs script and disappears
     
  10. lanecero

    lanecero New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know this thread is dead and all, but does anybody know how to fix this? I haven't been able to unlock the bootloaders on my droid 4 because of it.
     
Search tags for this page

fastboot command prompt easily disappear

,

fastboot disappear

,

fastboot disappears

,

fastboot prompt disappears

,

fastboot screen disappears

,

fastboot window disappears

,

fastboot window quickly disappears

,

fastboot.exe flashes on screen