checking navigation availability

Discussion in 'Sourcery ROM' started by Darkside86, Jan 3, 2011.

  1. Darkside86

    Darkside86 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I have tried this rom a couple different times now (fantastic job by the way gflam and eagle) and every time I try to run navigation i get checking for navigation availablity, and it just seems to get hung up there and never let's me connect. Not sure what I'm doing wrong, I did a clean install and made sure my gps is on. Any help would be great. Thanks

    Edit..... I found that I had to open maps before navigation kicked in, in case anyone else has this problem
     
  2. eagle1967

    eagle1967 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,245
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    colorado
    Ratings:
    +79
    ok so your good.

    ok so working for you?
     
  3. Darkside86

    Darkside86 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, everything is working great for me now. Love this rom, my new dailey for sure
     
  4. listenman20

    listenman20 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah i'm sorry i hadn't chimed in earlier about that...i seen that when someone posted about it in version 1, but i was away from the house at the time...and everytime i had opened navigation i had actually opened it from the maps....so it had worked but i finally decided to test it the other way and seen what ppl were posting about.
     
  5. Chizzele

    Chizzele Team Sourcery
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    +1 same for me, maps first, navi 2nd
     
Search tags for this page
cgecking navigation availabilty? on lg android
,

checking navigation availability

,
droid checking navivation abilit
,
droidforums checking navigation availability
,
my lg ally phone is saying checking navigation availability
,
phone says checking for navigation availability
,
verizon checking navigation avail
,
what is checking navigation availability mean on my lg ally
,
why does my lg ally say checking for navigation ability.