Charging

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by chadh1, Dec 24, 2011.

  1. chadh1

    chadh1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just bought the nexus today. I finally had to give it my first charge tonight. Anyway I plugged it in at around 10:45pm and its at 95% at 12:50am. Is this normal for the first charge? To me it shouldn't take this long. I have it plugged into the wall.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  2. bryantjopplin

    bryantjopplin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    shreveport
    Ratings:
    +2
    Let it drain out a few times and it should be normal again

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  3. chadh1

    chadh1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also where can I switch from 3g to 4g manually?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  4. GoBears

    GoBears Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +12
    Settings - More - Mobile Networks - Network Mode - CDMA only is just 3G
     
  5. chadh1

    chadh1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK thanks mate, figured I would turn it to 3g when sleeping or am not using my phone much, to save on battery

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  6. swikk

    swikk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go into settings... pull down notiftification menu <long press > menu (gets you into settings) under wireless & networks->more>mobile networks

    Is that what you're looking for?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  7. bryantjopplin

    bryantjopplin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    shreveport
    Ratings:
    +2
    you can get the 4g widget for razor app it workz on this too

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  8. chadh1

    chadh1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got it figured out with no problems

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums