Changes preset "softkeys"

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by adriannetomas, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. adriannetomas

    adriannetomas New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had to replace my fascinate... and trying to put everything back where it goes but can't remember how I change the "softkeys" on the bottom of the screen???? Help please :)

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  2. k rock

    k rock Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you talking about the menu, home, back and search on the bottom?

    Sent from my SC'd VA Green Fascinate
     
  3. UltimateLionzFan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you get Launcher Pro, you can put up to 14 (+ the menu) on a scrolling bottom bar...pretty damned nice!
     
  4. adriannetomas

    adriannetomas New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not the menu,home,back,search the ones on the screen.... phone, contacts, messages,etc

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  5. k rock

    k rock Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, so your dock icons. You need a launcher from the market. Adw Ex or launcher pro seem to be the best. I prefer ADW Ex myself.

    Sent from my SC'd VA Green Fascinate
     
  6. Hymizzle

    Hymizzle Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If your using stock fascinate, just go into applications menu and long press the app and drag it to the dock.
     
  7. Binski99

    Binski99 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go the the apps screen ,press the settings/menu key and click edit. Now you can drag the programs you want in. This is for a stock Fascinate.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page

change soft key action htc

,
change soft keys on droid charge
,
how to change soft keys on samsung
,
how to change the soft keys on a samsung e3210
,

how to disable softkey of samsung galaxy

,
how to replace app on bottom bar of samsung i 500
,

set soft keys samsung fascinate

,
soft press keys not working on smasung mesmerize
,

softkey for samsung i500

,

sotfkey for samsung i500