Can't reboot recovery in bootstrap

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by RyansGirl101302, Apr 2, 2011.

  1. RyansGirl101302
    Offline

    RyansGirl101302 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +2
    Have the gb rom installed and can't use bootstrapped to reboot recovery so I can install the gb deodexed file. When I try to use it the motor logo comes up and then just goes blank and nothing happens...any advice?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  2. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Turn off debugging mode or use the d2 bootstrapper.

    sent from a D2G with Liberty 2
     
  3. timelord
    Offline

    timelord Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you currently running the 1st gb leak, or the prerooted rom? the first leak wasn't rooted, so bootstaper won't work on it. If your runing the rooted gb then just do as 13th angel says.
     
  4. RyansGirl101302
    Offline

    RyansGirl101302 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +2
    I am running the rooted gb. How do I put it in debugging mode.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  5. timelord
    Offline

    timelord Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    To use dx bootstrap you want to turn off debugging mode. Settings-applications-development- uncheck debugging mode
     
  6. RyansGirl101302
    Offline

    RyansGirl101302 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +2
    ok so i did it...tried to install the zip and it said the file was bad....SO i went back and re-installed the deodexed file installed it and now all my phone does is the following....

    red motorola M logo
    flashes between the droid eye and the word droid....its been doing this for 5 minutes now...what do i do!?
     
  7. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Did you wipe data and cache? Hopefully you have a good backup.
     
  8. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    boot into recovery and wipe data and cache then reboot, should fix the bootloop.
     
  9. RyansGirl101302
    Offline

    RyansGirl101302 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +2
    yes i have a good backup, and i know how to get the boot screen up (press power and both volume rockers...) i think :) but i have no idea how to navigate through anything??
     
  10. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Use volume up/down to navigate in recovery. Its the same as CWM.
     
  11. RyansGirl101302
    Offline

    RyansGirl101302 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +2
    i got it but its frozen at the adroid guy with the ! in the triangle...no buttons i hit open up the next screen?
     
  12. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    It appears you may have lost root
     
  13. RyansGirl101302
    Offline

    RyansGirl101302 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +2
    ok any idea how to get my phone back?? LoL I am pretty much due with a baby any minute (or monday) so id like to get it together ASAP LOL
     
  14. Snow02
    Offline

    Snow02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +9
    When the triangle icon shows up, press both volume buttons to bring up the menu. Volume navigates, power selects.

    Choose factory reset. Then reboot. Should come up after a few minutes at the boot animation.
     
  15. RyansGirl101302
    Offline

    RyansGirl101302 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thank you...rebooting now.....

    sooo as of now it:

    Red Moto M logo
    Droid Eye
    the word Droid

    the last two still just keep looping....so no change
     
Search tags for this page

how to force bootstrap recovery droid x