Can't reboot recovery in bootstrap

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by RyansGirl101302, Apr 2, 2011.

  1. RyansGirl101302

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +13
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 5
    Twitter:
    @healthymommy13
    Have the gb rom installed and can't use bootstrapped to reboot recovery so I can install the gb deodexed file. When I try to use it the motor logo comes up and then just goes blank and nothing happens...any advice?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  2. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Turn off debugging mode or use the d2 bootstrapper.

    sent from a D2G with Liberty 2
     
  3. timelord

    timelord Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you currently running the 1st gb leak, or the prerooted rom? the first leak wasn't rooted, so bootstaper won't work on it. If your runing the rooted gb then just do as 13th angel says.
     
  4. RyansGirl101302

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +13
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 5
    Twitter:
    @healthymommy13
    I am running the rooted gb. How do I put it in debugging mode.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  5. timelord

    timelord Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    To use dx bootstrap you want to turn off debugging mode. Settings-applications-development- uncheck debugging mode
     
  6. RyansGirl101302

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +13
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 5
    Twitter:
    @healthymommy13
    ok so i did it...tried to install the zip and it said the file was bad....SO i went back and re-installed the deodexed file installed it and now all my phone does is the following....

    red motorola M logo
    flashes between the droid eye and the word droid....its been doing this for 5 minutes now...what do i do!?
     
  7. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Did you wipe data and cache? Hopefully you have a good backup.
     
  8. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    boot into recovery and wipe data and cache then reboot, should fix the bootloop.
     
  9. RyansGirl101302

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +13
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 5
    Twitter:
    @healthymommy13
    yes i have a good backup, and i know how to get the boot screen up (press power and both volume rockers...) i think :) but i have no idea how to navigate through anything??
     
  10. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Use volume up/down to navigate in recovery. Its the same as CWM.
     
  11. RyansGirl101302

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +13
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 5
    Twitter:
    @healthymommy13
    i got it but its frozen at the adroid guy with the ! in the triangle...no buttons i hit open up the next screen?
     
  12. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    It appears you may have lost root
     
Search tags for this page

how to force bootstrap recovery droid x