Can you rename photo galleries?

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by joeylion, Feb 27, 2011.

  1. joeylion

    joeylion New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rooted...

    Can you rename the folders in your galleries and move pictures into differnt folders? If so... how?

    Thanks in advance!

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  2. joeylion

    joeylion New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I found the Gallery App (/system/app) but that is just the app

    All the pictures can be found at /sdcard/my_pix, but... there are just my pictures and not the folders that the Gallery App puts them into...

    Im at a loss for where to go from here... any help? Thanks!
     
  3. Jenaht

    Jenaht Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use the Astro file manager app. You can rename directories. Great app.

    Sent from my Stock Fascinate using DroidForums App
     
  4. joeylion

    joeylion New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    the thing is, I know how to rename files... I just cant find what I am looking for.

    I have no idea where to find the folders that the Gallery App puts pictures into
     
  5. AllForNaught

    AllForNaught Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't understand what you're asking. I just go to pictures, create new folder, then select the pics I want to put in it and so on. All my gallery pics are organized into specific folders.

    Sent from my blah-blah-blah using the Droid Forums app.
     
  6. Jenaht

    Jenaht Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    On my phone the camera puts pics under DCIM


    Sent from my Stock Fascinate using DroidForums App
     
  7. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    +1



    DroidForums Junkie!!
     
  8. AllForNaught

    AllForNaught Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    -1 you can easily have custom directories without the app. Just make your own folders, and save disc space.

    Sent from my blah-blah-blah using the Droid Forums app.
     
  9. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    You can do that on the Fascinate? Where do you think they save to when you do? The sd card. Which is the same as where the new folder in Astro goes. -1 for stating a way it can be done? Haha! :)



    DroidForums Junkie!!
     
  10. AllForNaught

    AllForNaught Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was talking about the addition of another app - namely Astro. Eeediot. You don't think the app itself uses any sd space? It's redundant when the phone already has the functions the OP wants, without downloading a 2nd or 3rd party app.

    Sent from my blah-blah-blah using the Droid Forums app.
     
  11. AllForNaught

    AllForNaught Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Look in Files. It'll show your pics in whatever folders you've organized them into.

    Sent from my blah-blah-blah using the Droid Forums app.
     
  12. Jenaht

    Jenaht Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    I take it you are talking about doing this when connected to computer? I haven't even done that yet. However Astro does this without needing to be connected to computer. It depends on one's preference. No need to be rude about it.
    Sent from my Stock Fascinate using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page

how to rename a photo album on android

,
how to rename albums in android gallery
,

how to rename albums on android

,
how to rename albums on galaxy s3
,
how to rename an album on android
,
how to rename gallery folders android
,

how to rename photo album on android

,

how to rename photo albums on android

,
rename photo album on android
,
rename pictures android gallery