Can i use the ps3 to root my droid 3???

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by IAm, Feb 1, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. IAm

    IAm Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't have a laptop or a pc....can I use my PS3 which already has dsl to help me root? Or is there another way other than a desk or lap top??? Ty
    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  2. wicked

    wicked DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,171
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Ratings:
    +559
    Current Phone Model:
    Sony Xperia Z3
    Twitter:
    @MikeAlvez
    The root method I know of for the D3 requires a PC but maybe z4root will work? It works for the D2 but not sure about the D3. z4root download links / Get your root on here!
     
  3. IAm

    IAm Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Absolutley no valuable info thank you sir!

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  4. Dinc7

    Dinc7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lol I couldn't help but laugh at that

    Sent from my Droid Incredible using DroidForums
     
  5. wicked

    wicked DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,171
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Ratings:
    +559
    Current Phone Model:
    Sony Xperia Z3
    Twitter:
    @MikeAlvez
    Was just trying to help. Good luck with rooting it with your PS3. lol :happy:
     
  6. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +63
    wow someone tries to help and you basically spit in their face. I was going to tell you how to do it from your PS3 too, not anymore though..........
     
  7. anthrpicdecadnce

    anthrpicdecadnce Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    +1!! (Seriously? Its possible??)
     
  8. Cdjones187

    Cdjones187 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    You don't deserve help if you're going treat someone that is TRYING to help you with a reply like that. Good luck.
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2012
  9. jaycemiskel

    jaycemiskel Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,359
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +2
    Ditto.
     
  10. altspeed

    altspeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Ratings:
    +17
    Holy crap.....get some stupid phone dude. Thiz iz open source land. We got no love for haters.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  11. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    neptune
    Ratings:
    +42
    Google it.....


    Lol

    posted tomorrow using the space time continuum app on my D1...
     
  12. IAm

    IAm Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I guess I will google it because its clear that this forum is packed with a bunch of kids who can't take a little punch. His response had very little to do with my question!
    I thought the method he posted was common knowledge and useless. Sorry, I was simply asking if any1 knew of a method to be used with the Ps3. I wasn't aware of how limited the browser is in the Ps3 (notJbroken) I would have never asked. And if I was aware of how sensitive all u girls are I would have been nicer. Btw idk what forums you've been on but y'all have alot of social reform to accomplish if u hope for every1 here to be so patient.


    Sent from my ROOTED PDROID3 using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2012
  13. JRParsons

    JRParsons Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mass.
    Ratings:
    +17
    You have a PS3 but not a computer, and we're a bunch of kids??

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  14. Arodnum1

    Arodnum1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Didn't your momma ever tell you to treat people how you would like to be treated? Good luck with the google machine

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
can i root my android from ps3
,
can i root my phone with a ps3
,
can i root my phone with my ps3
,
how to root android using ps3
,
how to root android with ps3
,

how to root phone with ps3

,
root android using ps3
,

root android with ps3

,
root phone using ps3
,

root phone with ps3